We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth the money. Would go again.”
other travellers have booked this property
Office
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Office
The Master Bedroom Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Office
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Office
Stairs
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Office
Office
Office
Office
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Elevators
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Top Floor Living Room
Top Floor Living Room
Top Floor Living Room
The Top Floor Bedroom
The Top Floor Bedroom
The Top Floor Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Entrance
Luxury Villa Glyfada
Building
The Villa
Interior
Swimming pool
Entrance
Exterior
View from balcony
sun set vew out door dinning
terrace out door dinning
garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Glyfada, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
avionic
Leiden, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the money. Would go again.”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very well decorate house, pretty much as advertised. Very spacious and comfortable. A car was included indeed which was a considerable bonus on top of transportation to/from the airport.
Due to the temperatures in the summer, in case you need more than one car, I would recommend to rent a car.
There are lots of restaurants close to the beach at affordable prices.
The tour offered by Filippos (a relative of the owner) was worth the money. He brought us to places (historic attractions, beaches, restaurants) were only locals go.
Be aware that the swimming pool is not a permanent pool, just a plastic/movable one.

Would recommend this place to large parties as the house is very, very spacious. Five levels in total with a nice inside elevator.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parisienf...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mediocre”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Nice things first: the owners were nice, beautiful view from the hills on the sea. A car. I suspect the owners own a garage since the car changes all the time. The place is very quiet. The owners are very helpful.

Not so nice: 5 small (60m²) floors so you have to move from one fllor to the next
3 to 4 bedrooms on the second floor which you can heat with the air conditioner
Practically no bathroom. One with a very small tub. The other one in a bedroom has a jacuzzi. If you take the bath, no hot water left for the others. But the shower is OK. If you empty the bath too quickly the water floods the bathroom and the adjoining room.
We had to pay for a taxi to and from the airport (35€) which seems to be a lot of money for the distance (21€ on the meter).
Hardly any pots and pans in the kitchen. We bought some. No microwave.
No pool as advertised. Just a plastic water holder in which you can puddle I imagine.
Glyfada is a suburb from Athens which is at best 50mn away.
Luxury is not the qualifier I would have used.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: la vue
Liked least: la publicité mensongère
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family_Mo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Had a lovely time in Glyfada”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were picked up promptly by Ioanna at the airport. Ioanna checked in us several times by email just to make sure everything was ok and if we needed anything. The house was very big for the 4 of us :-)

Follow the road which goes up in front of the house for some breathtaking views of Glyfada.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_o_londo...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic property and great owners. Made our holiday unforgettable!”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We went as a family of 5 and our stay was amazing! The property is incredibly spacious and has everything you could need. The owners are kind and very helpful. They personally picked us up from the airport and spent some time with us taking us around to point out the essential services close to the house. A pharmacy is 5 minutes away by foot (most pharmacies there are open till late at night and can be distinguished by their large green cross symbol and the word LATE). Cafes, chic boutiques and the beach are a 10 minute walk away from the house. The house is large (5 storeys) but has a lift.

The sea view from the top floor and very large terrace is mesmerising! This view is also accessible from most of the bedrooms. Supermarkets are less than 10 minutes from the house and taxis are cheap, if you plan on carrying a lot of shopping bags. The local metro station (Elleniko) is also a 5 minute drive from the house, however there are busses (number 171) which take you straight there. Taking a taxi from the house to the station is also possible, costing around €3.

From the station the rest of Athens is within easy reach, with Syntagma square and the Acrapolis being 20 minutes away for example. (FYI: Most touristic bus tours depart from Syntagma Square). Public transport is also cheap, a 5 day pass can be purchased for €10 per person, which gives access to the metro and bus services all over Athens.

Living costs are also reasonable. Cafes nearby to the property are not expensive and produce great dishes with Souvlaki (Greek kebabs) costing €2. There is also a Starbucks, PAUL and TGI Fridays in the same area. There are also numerous take away services. The kitchen has dozens of menus stored for guests wanting a takeaway.

The area is very upmarket and chic, with palm tree lined streets all over the place. The house comes with a spacious BMW X5 to be used by the guests. This 4x4 ran very well and allowed us to drive up the nearby mountains. As the house is right at the base of a mountain, the area is fantastic for hiking and long walks.

All in all, our stay was fantastic and the house, owners and area made our holiday unforgettable. The owners are incredibly kind and delightful and I cannot recommend them enough. We will certainly be going back there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
994Matt
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Owners tell a few fibs.........”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
8
people found this review helpful

First of all I will start off with the positives, the villa is very well decorated and furnished. In fact I would go as far to say that it is luxuriously decorated and furnished. You would not be complaining if it was your house put it that way. As for letting out as a holiday rental....

Well.....

Firstly it is advertised as having a BMW X5 Jeep to use during your stay. This turned out to be a Daewoo Matiz!!!! The difference in these cars is about 2 litres of engine, two square metres of space and 150 bhp!!
This is a problem when none of your party are on the small side and the villa is 1000m above sea level!!!! (in the hills)
The 'swimming pool' and I use the term lightly, is an oversized paddling pool squeezed on to a balcony that gets no sun at all and you cannot actually access anyway as the branches from the tree next to it are in the way.
The kitchen.........
No Microwave
No Toaster
About 5 cups
Hardly any cooking utensils (pots, pans etc)
Hardly any prep space (kitchen top) for a kitchen which is a fair size.

Now we go on to the bedrooms. Or lack of as it turned out.
It is advertised as 5 bedrooms and sleeps 10. It actually has ***THREE BEDROOMS**!!!
It also has a lovely lounge area on the top floor which I used as a bedroom but was full off sofas and chairs. There was also a box room where the eighth member of our party refused to sleep because you couldn't swing a cat in there!!!!
Where you would of got another 2 people I do not know...? There was a sofa bed in the kitchen, yes in the kitchen, which you could of shared with the cockroaches I suppose?

So overall not impressed. The aircon in the kitchen did not work, nor did the aircon in the foyer area. The wi fi went down for a day and it proved hard work getting hold of the owners.
And the wi fi at the top of the house requires a different password which we didn't have.

No maps or travel information provided and the other nice touches you get usually.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing