We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel is in a prime location in Athens in Glyfada which is the heart of the Athens Riviera. The hotel is fully renovated and the rooms are very spacious,modern with a very nice bathroom. The pool area is very cozy and nice with modern furniture. I will difinitely reccomend to try the greek food from the house menu. All in all, I would visit again the hotel in the near future and I strongly reccomend it.

Manolis Elkal

Room Tip: Choose the sea view rooms or the Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manolis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Palmyra for two nights before flying to Samos. The hotel is very close to the town centre, if arriving by bus don't get off at the main stop in Glyfada town but go one stop further and you will be right outside. We had a Superior Side Seaview room which was newly renovated in a modern style. Excellent bed and shower etc. The pool area is quite small but adequate and the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel if staying in Glyfada, if you shop around on comparison sites or directly with the hotel you should be able to get breakfast included free of charge.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MartinLoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Be careful what room you book for, we thought we booked a new renovated room but ended up with a shocking old room. We got changed on the day but if you can avoid the headache, even better.

The room we got changed to was amazing. Brand new!

- very comfy bed
- great shower
- clean bathroom/room
- table and chairs on the balcony
- fantastic location in the middle of everything
- beach across the road also

Only crap thing is the hotel pool closes very early and the lobby looks tired.

Apart from that, I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ana_hatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

For people who don't want to stay in Athens but close to the beach, this is a great choice. Beach is right outside the door of the hotel. Also, plenty of restaurants around (local but also international cuisine). In case you want to travel to Athens, train stops right outside the door and you can travel 1 way for 1.40€ (takes around 50 min).

Our room was okay size with a small balcony, fortunately not facing the busy road (I can imagine if you face that side it might be noisy during the day). The door of shower didn't close properly so created a small swimming pool after showering.

Also interesting to have a nespresso machine in the room but you have to call the reception for capsules: 1€ per cup...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NilsdeJong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my disabled daughter. What can I say? Excellent!! From the receptionists to the cleaners to the pool man (George and lefteris). Helpful nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spacious with a small fridge and safe. A tv is also in the room but maimly greek channels. Room cleaned everyday if needed. Towels supplied around the pool by the lifeguard who also supplied gallons of water if and when needed. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. There's no real downside to this hotel. The beach is two minutes from the hotel with their own umbrellas. Plenty of transport to visit Athens or down the coast to Sounion....This hotel I will definitely visit again! Well done the Palmyra Beach hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank walthamjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.3 km away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
287 reviews
1.5 km away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.6 km away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
180 reviews
0.5 km away
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Oasis Hotel Apartments
#9 of 14 in Glyfada
185 reviews
1.3 km away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Beach Hotel

Address: 70 Leoforos Possidonos, Glyfada 166 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: ₹ 3,158 - ₹ 7,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Palmyra Beach Hotel! Its inviting atmosphere makes the Palmyra Beach Hotel unique. The 4 star hotel is situated in the exclusive beach resort Glyfada which is often referred to as the "Athenian Riviera". All of our guests have found the features of this hotel to be beneficial. Business travellers in Athens enjoy business facilities, and shoppers love the proximity to the stores in Glyfada. Families and individual holidaymakers are excited with the proximity of the hotel to the beach (0.05 km)- one of the most popular beaches of Athens and the entertainment options. The short distance to the center of Athens (15km), and the airport (25km) makes it a perfect location. The nearest bus stop is situated 50 metres from the hotel and the tram stop is 200 metres away. Our well trained staff is looking forward to welcome you and make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Palmyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palmyra Beach
Palmyra Beach Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing