We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Palmyra Beach hotel although claims to be 4 star, but in reality this is 3 Star hotel at its best!
Its an average 3 star hotel, which provides basic rooms and facilities.
However, the value for money is not bad, as the hotel is quite reasonably priced.
On the positive side, the majority of the staff are very helpful, and trying to assist. Are they able to is another matter .... :)))
There is a lovely back garden, really nice patio and bar at the back of the hotel, which makes a difference. Nice to sit there in the evening and have a drink or two.
The bar attendant were brilliant, very helpful and client orientated. Alex and Mario.

the hotel is conveniently located from transport links and the beach is few minutes away. But what quite few reviews failed to point out is that the beach is on a wild side. Not on a convenient side at all. No sunbeds or umbrellas or toilets, just one lonely changing boot and its quite pebbly.

To get to a more civilized sandy beach, you need to walk for about 20 mins or take a cab, which will cost you about 5 to 7 pounds. The nearest really nice beach is Balux beach. Which has really nice sunbeds, restaurants, cafeterias, decent changing facilities and is sandy with crystal clear warm water.

Breakfast at the hotel is a bit basic, but there is some choice, so won't go away hungry.
All in all its a good value for money, but be prepared that this is a 3 star hotel.

Please also note that hotel is very close to a noisy road. So, unless you keep the door of your balcony shut, you want be able to sleep or relax.

Would like to thank the staff of the hotel for their hospitality and helpfulness. Especially the restaurant and bar staff.

Room Tip: try to avoid the rooms with balcony overlooking the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natalie1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed for a week and was very pleased with the bed, but also the room in general and the beautiful bathroom. Apparently some rooms are newly redecorated and this was one of them. Has a cozy bar in the back, friendly staff, very good cleaning, nice little pool, but we went out to eat instead of eating at the hotel. There are several nice bakeries and coffee shops a few blocks away. The beach didn't impress me, but we went to Balux every time we wanted to be on a beach, just a short taxi ride away. Took a few days to figure out the centre of Glyfada is further up, that's where the upscale shops and restaurants are. Take the tram a few stops towards the end of the line and you'll find them! :) We also took the tram to Athens, which takes a good 40-45 minutes and can be quite hot and cramped, but nonetheless a cheap and good way to travel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313reception, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Palmyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Ms Trine,

thank you for your kind review, looking forward welcoming you again in Palmyra Beach hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This hotel is quite decent in this area of the city. The hotel is equipped to well maintained rooms and fine dining restaurant. The breakfast is Mediterranean. It takes 1 hour to reach Athens City Center by Metro Transport. Near the hotel there are numerous beaches with great view. The beaches are must go if you are visiting this hotel in summer months.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Kartikeswar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313reception, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Palmyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience and feelings. Hospitality is our mission and we try our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

+ Great location
+ Courteous staff who gave us a free upgrade to superior room
+ Superb in room space and facilities
+ Top notch cleanliness, house keeping and room service
+ Exceeded expectation

Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alive_silkjive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313reception, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Palmyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Sir/ Ms, we will be glad serving you again in the future. It was great meeting you at our property. Thank you for your kind comments on internet. Palmyra crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

All staff Very welcoming and helpful. Especially front desk and lifeguard George was great. Recently renovated rooms very modern and comfortable. Beds and pillows beautiful. Buffet breakfast was excellent catering for all needs. Location brilliant too. Right near beach, great shops and tram which goes right into Athens. We had dinner at the restaurant within the hotel one night which was ok but not fabulous. There are many many restaurants just a short stroll away and reception were great at recommending these too. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rebekah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313reception, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Palmyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We feel happy that you had great time in our property and that you enjoyed yourselves in Glyfada. Hospitality is our priority and we try to do our best with all our clients. Hopefully we meet again sometime. Kind regards, Palmyra crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.6 km away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
411 reviews
0.3 km away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
288 reviews
1.5 km away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
180 reviews
0.5 km away
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Oasis Hotel Apartments
#9 of 14 in Glyfada
186 reviews
1.3 km away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Beach Hotel

Address: 70 Leoforos Possidonos, Glyfada 166 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: ₹ 3,130 - ₹ 7,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Palmyra Beach Hotel! Its inviting atmosphere makes the Palmyra Beach Hotel unique. The 4 star hotel is situated in the exclusive beach resort Glyfada which is often referred to as the "Athenian Riviera". All of our guests have found the features of this hotel to be beneficial. Business travellers in Athens enjoy business facilities, and shoppers love the proximity to the stores in Glyfada. Families and individual holidaymakers are excited with the proximity of the hotel to the beach (0.05 km)- one of the most popular beaches of Athens and the entertainment options. The short distance to the center of Athens (15km), and the airport (25km) makes it a perfect location. The nearest bus stop is situated 50 metres from the hotel and the tram stop is 200 metres away. Our well trained staff is looking forward to welcome you and make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Palmyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palmyra Beach
Palmyra Beach Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing