We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zina Hotel Apartments(Glyfada)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 385
US$ 340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenix Hotel(Glyfada)
US$ 109
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 114
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Athens Coast By London Hotel(Glyfada)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 132
US$ 113
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 128
US$ 96
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 402
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
US$ 122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
123
173
78
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
173
78
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buspool manamazing showerside sea viewhouse projectlocal beachnice hotelbusy roadrenovated roomtowels changed dailypool areamain roadair connice beachfree beachfive minute walkathens city center
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed for a week and was very pleased with the bed, but also the room in general and the beautiful bathroom. Apparently some rooms are newly redecorated and this was one of them. Has a cozy bar in the back, friendly staff, very good cleaning, nice little pool, but we went out to eat instead of eating at the hotel. There are several nice bakeries and coffee shops a few blocks away. The beach didn't impress me, but we went to Balux every time we wanted to be on a beach, just a short taxi ride away. Took a few days to figure out the centre of Glyfada is further up, that's where the upscale shops and restaurants are. Take the tram a few stops towards the end of the line and you'll find them! :) We also took the tram to Athens, which takes a good 40-45 minutes and can be quite hot and cramped, but nonetheless a cheap and good way to travel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313reception, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Palmyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Ms Trine,

thank you for your kind review, looking forward welcoming you again in Palmyra Beach hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This hotel is quite decent in this area of the city. The hotel is equipped to well maintained rooms and fine dining restaurant. The breakfast is Mediterranean. It takes 1 hour to reach Athens City Center by Metro Transport. Near the hotel there are numerous beaches with great view. The beaches are must go if you are visiting this hotel in summer months.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Kartikeswar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313reception, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Palmyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience and feelings. Hospitality is our mission and we try our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

+ Great location
+ Courteous staff who gave us a free upgrade to superior room
+ Superb in room space and facilities
+ Top notch cleanliness, house keeping and room service
+ Exceeded expectation

Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alive_silkjive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313reception, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Palmyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Sir/ Ms, we will be glad serving you again in the future. It was great meeting you at our property. Thank you for your kind comments on internet. Palmyra crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

All staff Very welcoming and helpful. Especially front desk and lifeguard George was great. Recently renovated rooms very modern and comfortable. Beds and pillows beautiful. Buffet breakfast was excellent catering for all needs. Location brilliant too. Right near beach, great shops and tram which goes right into Athens. We had dinner at the restaurant within the hotel one night which was ok but not fabulous. There are many many restaurants just a short stroll away and reception were great at recommending these too. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Rebekah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313reception, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Palmyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We feel happy that you had great time in our property and that you enjoyed yourselves in Glyfada. Hospitality is our priority and we try to do our best with all our clients. Hopefully we meet again sometime. Kind regards, Palmyra crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I was there with the Australian Team for 10 days for the ISKA World Karate Championships. The service & hospitality of the staff were first class, especially Costoula, Marios, Alex & Gianni. The amenities were clean & tidy. Highly recommend
the hotel, great location.
Ali

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliCetindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313reception, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Palmyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. Wish you the best and you are always welcome to our hotel. Greedings to everybody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews