We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect! Couldn't ask for more...”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearby beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby beach
Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Nearby beach
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Barbecue corner
Bedroom(blue room)
Sofa bed 2 (with protective gates)
outdoor shower
Beach
Beach
Beach playground
Beach courts
Beach volleyball
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lagonisi, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect! Couldn't ask for more...”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The accommodation is clean, comfortable, quiet, functional, fully equipped and located near all the amenities. There is air conditioning in the bedrooms and living room. All the windows have glass, mosquito nets and wooden shutters, so it's easy to maintain a comfortable temperature without being eaten by bugs - although there weren't many in any case. The beds were very comfortable with soft and medium-soft pillows. There is a dishwasher and more importantly a washing machine so don't bother taking loads of clothes, it takes no time at all for clothes to dry in Greece, especially at midday. The owner, Magda, couldn't do more for you. We arrived at midnight, she showed us around the accommodation. Then she returned the following morning to show us around lagonissi. She also showed us a map of East Attica and explained the public transport routes. She drove us around lagonissi, showed us the beaches and best restaurants. The beaches are safe, clean, populated but not rammed like the islands can some times be. Magda then drove us to the supermarket, bakery and fruit and veg market. She helped us chose the best local wines, meats, cheese, olives, etc... She was always contactable if we needed anything and we often called her to ask her to arrange taxis for us. She uses the same taxi driver, George, for everything - he's a cool guy. My advice would be call Magda to arrange a taxi for whatever time your going to eat and just ask George to take you to a nice meat, fish or traditional restaurant. He took us to a couple of nice places 10 minute down the road and picked us up a couple of hours later - costs about 25-30 euros total. If your in lagonissi for more than a week you'll probably want to do this at least once to get a bit more culinary variety. While in Lagonissi I also recommend contacting Beyond Athens, they can arrange all kinds of day and half day excursions and activities. They arrange all the transfers and fit everything around you. I did wind surfing and scuba diving lessons and mountain biking in the national park (no cars - amazing views). But there were many more cultural activities as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17helenlo...
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant holiday with small children”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first trip abroad with three small children and it was a great success. The property is very clean, very comfortable and comes with air conditioning. It is ideally located - being only a short walk from shops and the beaches. The property is a real home from home and has everything you could possibly need. - including some great toys for children! Magda, the owner, speaks brilliant English and went out of her way to help us. She arranged taxis to and from the airport so there was no haggling over prices with over tired children in tow; she lent us a stroller to help get our youngest to the beach; she met us at the property very late at night to make sure we got into the property and knew where everything was. From the property there are frequent buses that are easy to catch and take you into Athens (we saw the Acropolis and highly recommend the museum - go to the museum first to watch the short video on the history of the Acropolis and then go to the Acropolis itself). We also went in the other direction to Sunion to see the Temple to Poseidon. There are some gorgeous beaches along the way. We were grateful we took sea shoes as there are some slippy rocks in places. This is also great snorkelling territory so take your snorkel too. Magda is very trustworthy and she really helped make this a stress free holiday for us! We hope to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmaAthe...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Family Place ever!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came to this cosy and warm summer for 4 nights and it was unforgettable !!!
The quality, the ammenities found and the number of beds would cost minimum on a regular hotel per night the price that it would cost for a night so it was a real deal !!! The owners were really friendly, helpful and trustworthy. If you have kids (especially 2 yr olds)the place is great because they have plenty of toys for them to play and the house is kid friendly with it's garden and little back yard filled with toys.
The house has a minimalistic marine thme which makes it very appealing and makes you want to go out to sea!
The local beach has a scuba diving school and if you go further to Mavro Lithari or Anavysso, you will discover more.
The bedrooms are awesome, clean and tasteful.
The kitchen is full of everything you need from equipment and you will need only basic grocery which you can find at a walking distance from the bio shop or in the supermarkets nearby. If you are into barbecue buy some coal first from the local supermarket. Also if you buy steaks or chicken for barbecue ask the butcher to flatten it with a mallet as there isn't any in the kitchen plus you avoid the splatter.
The highlight for us was the barbecue and the balcony full of amazing flowers under the moonlight and the candles.
Only try not to come speeding inside the alley in order not to disturb the neigbours and because kids play there.
I give it 5 stars as it not only satisfied our expectations but exceeded them.
I will definitely come again !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would love to come back again”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A well-equipped and spacious house in a lovely area close enough for easy day trips to central Athens but also just by the beach. The owners were very friendly, helpful and on hand with any advice we needed.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKJvK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

just perfect, such a friendly owner, nice house, very well equipped, our daughter loved all the toys!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;