We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
kimsgramma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Located In back of a Whataburger and Golden Corral and next to a small strip mall with drug store. There was litter outside the side entrance and the side door looked like it had been tampered with (a lock broken and removed) so we were a bit Leary. The room was clean, nothing great. The whole hotel is non smoking but someone close to our room was smoking, the odor was strong and we called down to the desk to ask about it. Other than that, and the trash trucks that came to empty the store dumpsters next door early in the morning, it was okay. The breakfast was good (make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, buisquits, gravy, juices and milk, and cereals). The bed was hard but comfortable enough and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    55
    29
    20
    15
See reviews for
92
35
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wharton, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Very good hotel - large room with minifridge and microwave - very clean - the TV remote was even cleaned and disinfected! A short drive south to the Allen outlets.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanWharton_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I have been staying at the Best Western Plus McKinney Inn & Suites since the middle of March 2011 and must say that overall it has been excellent. The management is of the upmost proffessional as well as friendly people I have ever came in contact while staying at any hotel. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and have that "comfy at home feeling" when I enter them. The breakfast is great, I have multiple choices of either cold or hot breakfast. The amenities are fantastic too. I would recommend this particular hotel to anyone who come to McKinney for either vacation or business.

Sincerely,

Roy Bass

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caveman8222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymondville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Inn & Suites in McKinney, Tx for 3 months from Mon - Fri of each week. The staff was always very courteous and the rooms were always clean. It was also very accessible to I-35 and even though it was close to the interstate the rooms were very quiet. I would strongly suggest, if you need a place to stay in McKinney, that you stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room you get will be clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanJB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Having stayed at the Best Western in Salina, KS the night before and being less than enchanted with the accommodations, I was wondering if I had made a mistake booking our 3 night reservation at the McKinney Best Western inspite of pretty good reviews. The difference was night and day. Clean, comfortable, quiet and well maintained. Room was clean, bed comfortable and staff very helpful. Breakfast was so-so but like somebody else said...it's free...and they did offer waffles in the shape of Texas :-). The price was very reasonable and I would stay there again with no question.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mambomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
8.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#6 of 16 in McKinney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
1.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
Address: 480 Wilson Creek Blvd, McKinney, TX 75069-7885
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in McKinney
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,491 - ₹ 10,206
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing