We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McKinney trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet where we were on the second floor and the hotel is very convenient to everything in the area. The breakfast was fresh and had a good variety.

Room Tip: I think higher floors away from the elevator would be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaC814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our McKinney La Quinta inn & Suites. We are consistently striving to provide excellent service and 100% guest satisfaction. We always appreciate it when our guest go out of their way to take the time to post a comment about our property. McKinney is an amazing town with much to offer and we hope you visit us again soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 364 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

We had a great stay. The hotel staff opened breakfast bar earlier than normal for us because we had to be at a softball tournament at 7. They opened at 6 to accomodate us! I told everyone on our team about this and some of us will be staying here for our next 2 tournaments.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our property. It is so good to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. We will continue to work hard to meet any special request that you have. I look forward to your team booking with us in the future and if you need an early breakfast again, you can rest asssured that we will deliver on our promise. Happy Holiday's and our team looks forward to seeing you in the upcoming season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The walls seem very thin. I could hear much of what was going on in the room next door. The washroom floor had some hair on it. There isn't a lot to do around this hotel, so it's mostly quiet.

We didn't use the pool or exercise room. The breakfast was ok. Breakfast could use some more stuff. I like the holiday inns breakfast more.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zabzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you found it difficult to sleep and your stay did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction and continued trust and support in La Quinta is our top priority. We look forward to showing you that your expereince is important to us and we will continue to work hard to meet your expectations and our high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Just a one night business stay, but really clean, great front desk personnell, and yummy breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CardsFan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return and stay longer. I will share your comments with our staff. I know they enjoy hearing positive feedback. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is really a great place to stay. We are a traveling softball team and it is very hard to get all the team in one place but, Terri at La Quinta did it. There service is excellent and if you need anything they go above and beyond to help you out. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZXG02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words! We really do value your opinion and appreciate your stay. Please let us know if we can help you in anyway when traveling back to McKinney. Enjoy the rest of your summer and good luck with the upcoming fall season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
8.6 km away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mckinney - Craig Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
151 reviews
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
10.1 km away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#8 of 16 in McKinney
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Address: 6501 Henneman Way, McKinney, TX 75070-3169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range: ₹ 5,602 - ₹ 8,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing pace on the edge of Dallas...welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel Dallas/McKinney. The McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites® hotel is a convenient connecting point north of Dallas. Our McKinney, TX hotel is on Highway 121 on the grounds of the Craig Ranch. Our hotel also offers easy access to Allen, Plano, Fairview, Richardson, and Frisco, Texas. Step outside the doors of our McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel into the tranquil yet spirited suburb of McKinney. Here you can shop till you drop at Allen Premium Outlets, with over 100 signature stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing