We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 7 days and had a no problems while we were there. At the hotel Jessi Conran the Assistant General Manager made our stay enjoyable. The hotel staff was friendly and the room we stayed in was clean..kudos to the housekeeping department. We are moving to McKinney and wanted to stay in town at a fairly priced hotel. I do not regret staying at the hotel. I have personally have worked for different hotel brands Marriott, Hilton, Starwood Hotels for over 13 years and know what to look for in a hotel good and bad). You can't go wrong staying at this hotel. Great location and nice hotel staff...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JROSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    61
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
103
42
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here while visiting family for Thanksgiving and were very pleased. Very well kept up and clean hotel. Have nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirby214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonhomeu
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I went to McKinney for a wedding and this was the hotel reserved for the guests. I saw it was a Holiday Inn and expected it to be fine, but I had no idea it would be so nice! It felt brand new and had a very nice bathroom, mini kitchen with a microwave and a refrigerator, super comfortable beds and bedding, and friendly staff. It definitely surpassed all of our expectations and made our fun wedding weekend even better and exceptionally comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonhomeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here for a weekend in mid-Feb 2012. Nice accommodations. We had a suite. Very nicely furnished. Bathroom was fabulous! Bed comfortable. Staff was friendly. The only complaint I had about the suite/bathroom itself was that it was really dusty in there. It was clean but everything (tables, counter, desk. nightstands) was just covered in dust. i used a clean washcloth to wipe the tops down, especially in the bathroom. Seemed like the room was cleaned at some point and then not used for a long time. Other than that, we were pleased with the reasonable rates and the hotel.
Food: well, that's another story. We had a small group dinner in a room set aside for us. Food was adequate. Tasted like it was frozen food just heated up. Nothing bad, just blah. Service was okay. Not enough people to serve all that attended. My table had already finished their meals and other tables hadn't been served yet. Our server was trying his best, but he could only do so much with the number of people he had to serve. We went to the hotel bar after our dinner and it very nice to sit and visit with friends right in the hotel. I 'd stay at the hotel again but not eat there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroad0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Holiday Inn & Suites McKinney-Fairview. While we apologize for any inconveniences during your stay, we are thrilled that you would stay with us again. Hopefully your event will turn into a regular reunion and we will have the opportunity to serve your needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I had the unfortunate opportunity to stay at this property in early december for a work conference in the mckinney area. There really wasnt one positive about my 2 night stay except to say that the hotel is new and modern and the front desk staff is some what knowledgable about the hotel. Thats where it ends. The restaurant is a disaster. The "service," if thats what you call it, is a complete joke. I watched my waiter stand at the bar while i sat and waited for him to take my order. Then, after having my iced tea empty for almost 5 minutes, he comes over and asks me what i had to drink!! Im the only one in the restaurant!!! The food is also a joke. It tastes like re-heated frozen entrees. There is no way that a "chef" is hired here. All the food and beverage operation is so poorly run. No where in sight was a manager. If there is one, he/she should be hiding! I would be embarassed as well. The pool area with the faux rock waterfall looks so out of place its not even funny. The beds are very nice, as it seems standard in all holiday inns. Next time i have meetings in mckinney, ill either drive back home to fort worth every night or find something else as close. Anything is better than this holiday inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Guest satisfaction is our top priority. Unfortunately, we were unable to perform to the greatest of our ability during your stay. We welcome all feedback as it is instrumental in improving our operation here at the Holiday Inn & Suites McKinney. Please give me a call if you're willing to try us again, and I'll personally see to your stay being to the level that we expect for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
0.8 km away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
135 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mckinney - Craig Ranch
3.0 km away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#6 of 16 in McKinney
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Address: 3220 Craig Dr, McKinney, TX 75070-4537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in McKinney
#4 Romantic Hotel in McKinney
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,335 - ₹ 10,214
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview is the metroplex's premier hotel destination with incredible amenities and a convenient location! Our rooms are 100% smoke-free and come equipped with luxurious pillowtop mattresses, 32" flat screen TVs with HD channels, and free high-speed internet. Stay in and enjoy room service or visit our own M Restaurant for a hot breakfast or relaxing dinner. Exercise at your convenience in our 24-hour Health & Fitness Center then cool off in our indoor pool! We also have a guest laundromat, dry clean service, and 24-hour business center. A prime location for business travelers, we are just minutes away from several major corporations. Looking for a leisurely stay? Enjoy the many entertaining, dining, and shopping options all within a short drive of our McKinney hotel! Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, trust the staff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview for a pleasant and relaxing stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Mckinney - Eldorado
Holiday Inn & Suites Mckinney - Eldorado Hotel Mckinney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing