We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
76
47
8
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
47
8
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel front desk indoor pool the manager's reception stayed here for a week bed was very comfortable business property shopping freeway plugs cereal brand microwave
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel located at walking distance to the convention center. Rooms are huge and have a unique and appealing layout. The hotel is super clean and comfortable. Breakfast is just ok, I expected a more elaborated cusine. They overcharge your credit card at check in in case you spent additional stuff during your stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Stayed for 3 nights and the staff was very accommodating. Any requests I made were promptly acted on and the room was fantastic, it was very spacious and comfortable. The tv had more than just basic cable allowing for us to watch videos on the internet via youtube or netflix so it was essentially like we were at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay for a few nights in McAllen.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed here for a week while visiting the area. It is in a good location, right off the freeway. The breakfast has good variety. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all our questions and any requests we had throughout our stay. The hotel does have a guest laundry, which we took advantage of. Rooms were very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are probably a little quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BetteKDyersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and will stay again. #1 reason is service from staff. I had several small requests and all of them were met. I even forgot an item in the room- and the hotel had stored it under my name and I was able to recover it.

Pros- better than avg breakfast, manager cocktails at 5, Delta faucets, Paul Mitchell toiletries, good water pressure, ample closet space, CV1 coffee system.

Cons- no bathroom fan, small bathrooms, somewhat lack of privacy with door systems for bathroom, wake up call system, some lights did not work, avg availability of plugs for charging

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank trio556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

No real complaints.
It was a quiet place and rooms are nicely furnished.
Breakfast was what you’re used to in this brand.
TV remote had a netflix button but it didn’t work.
The market store is handy but no microwave popcorn. Why have a microwave in a room but not popcorn?

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank G0Pirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews