We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
225
107
27
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
107
27
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean off the highway complimentary breakfast business trip great place to stay staff was friendly waffles the breakfast area i highly recommend this hotel hotel stay south texas nice hotel convenient location nice stay la plaza mall inns valley
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I reserved a suite and was given a regular room; I was not happy about this, after the first night, I was offered a suite which is what I paid for, I was not offered a reimbursement for the first night

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulandvictoria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear paulandvictoria1,

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The Hampton Inn has always been one of our favorite places to stay. It's extremely clean, service is great and the continental breakfasts are usually good. The pool was really nice amd check in and check out were a breeze.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulnorman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Staff was friendly, helpful and the rooms were very nice. I enjoyed the location and it's proximity to great food and entertainment. I highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel. Great spot!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Have stayed here twice and can recommend it to others. It has the Hampton Inn quality that I always look for, as a long time Hilton Honors member. Good hot breakfast with good selection. Quiet, comfortable, clean room. Restaurants and stores are just down the road. Outdoor pool and spa looked nice, although I didn’t try them.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank MichaelWestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We reported that something was taken from our room and we were blown off. We were told that they do not have issues like that here. No one ever folllwed up. Otherwise, great place, just keep an eye on your belongings!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sseale07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEcheverriaA, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello,
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen on your last visit to this city. We are sorry you are not satisfied on the way we handled this situation. Hope you can give us the opportunity to contact you and solve this situation as best as possible.
We really appreciate your business, and your loyalty to the Hilton Hotels.
Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews