We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
200
42
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
42
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center del sol excellent property meeting space great pool within walking distance beds were very comfortable great experience potatoes the location is perfect great customer service hot breakfast tortillas happy hour restaurants and shopping staying at this hotel recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This hotel is relatively new and well kept. It is well located which makes it easy to get to places of interest. The room in which I stayed was very quiet, even though it was on the ground floor and next to a busy street. I recommend this location highly and will definitely stay here again on my next visit to the Rio Grande Valley.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J4010LZrichardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for the review. It's always so nice to learn that our guest have comfortable and welcome stays. Our main priority is to ensure that all our guest leave with memorable experiences and positive impressions. Please make sure to stop on by the next time you are in town, as our team will ensure that you are treated to another signature experience.

Best Regards,
Juan Aldape
General Manager
lq6765gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Very Clean.. Staff friendly and helpful... they were always there to help when the need arised. Nice to have breakfast and cookies saw the GM help cleaning the place. Pool was always nice and clean.. a saltwater pool.. very nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank robertvO3208VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at McAllen Convention Center La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Best Regards,
Juan Aldape
General Manager
lq6765gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Staff provided excellent customer service. Hotel is nice, new and shiny and in a good location. Too many mexican nationals, who have more people staying in the room than actually were booked in a room. Breakfast was a madhouse due to all the kids. Hotel needs to invest in more waffle makers as those are a hot commodity when kids are present. May or may not stay here again while visiting McAllen.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank X3489QWdianat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for your review of the hotel it was most welcomed. Its reviews like yours that help us know what we are doing right or wrong. What area's need to be addressed. This review was addressed to all of my key staff members to address and refocus the areas that were brought up. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. These are all learning experiences for the entire staff and let me assure you I have gone over this with the entire staff. We value you as a customer and we appreciate your business, we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future

Best Regards,
Juan Aldape
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
McAllen Convention Center
lq6765gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Room tip: Great experience!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is new, room is small but ok for fast traveling. The pool is used by locals for heavy parties. They bring their grills, alcohol and 10 family members per room. The experience in the pool was horrible. Male manager running check in was aware and careless. My advise is pay a little more and stay in any other hotel by the convention center

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent experience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests; your complaint has inspired us to re-train our Front Desk and Security Staff on handling guest that Barbeque and any type of party situation in our swimming pool area. The City has an Ordinance that prohibits the Barbequing due to Fire Hazards. Your comments are taken seriously and we will take steps to make the guest experience even better. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you.

Best Regards,
Juan Aldape
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
McAllen Convention Center
lq6765gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews