We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Good!”

Pazzeria by Pietro's
Ranked #5 of 82 Restaurants in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2018

What a great experience for dinner! We had the Spaghetti and Meatballs and the Fettuccine Alfredo for dinner. One of their features is their wine selection and we weren't disappointed, they have great wines and delicious food. The salads were fresh, crisp and cold and we were served by Devin, a very attentive waiter. Can't say enough about this place, can't wait to go back and try another dish!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank LindaG5014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018

A great menu, friendly and efficient staff, and wonderful wine list to choose from. Sitting on the corner just a block from Historic Harrison County Courthouse, we've been there several times. Never disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank PopiOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here on a Friday night. All our dishes were first-rate. The restaurant layout is a real plus, tables are not crowded together and there is a clear view into a bustling kitchen. Owner / manager was making the rounds, checking on customers. The only reason this isn’t a five-star review was our waiter. Maybe he was new, but he seemed rushed and singularly focused on making a beeline to one table at a time. He wasn’t glancing at his other tables as he moved around. Fortunately a couple of other waiters were noticing us and picking up the slack.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gwfrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

If you like Italian food and good wine, this is your place. Good size dining area, very quaint. Good for couples, families, large groups. The staff will do whatever they can do accommodate specific dietary restrictions. Always very pleasant and attentive. The food is amazing!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jvbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Ate at Pazzeria by Pietro’s in Marshall, Texas. Oh my! The food has the taste of old Italy. We had the cold tortellini pasta salad to start, pizza that melted in your month from the crust to the topping. Then the wonderful desserts. We each got a different kind. Plain cheesecake, chocolate eruption and a limoncello cake that was perfection. I pretty much would recommend anything on the menu. The servers are personable as well as the hostess. The owner came to our table to see how our meal was. He was fun to visit with and very charming. The house manager was a delight and really was concerned that our experience was good.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Sarajoecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazzeria by Pietro's also viewed

 

Been to Pazzeria by Pietro's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing