We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent over all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

As we checked in, we didn't have wait at all. Our room was spotless. The breakfast was also excellent. Ms. Erin Smith, at front desk an excellent person too. Would love to come back.

Room Tip: Bottom floor was excellent, close to breakfast and check out area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thanks for such a great review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to fill this survey out for all of the Trip Advisor users to see! And it was my pleasure to check you in! We try our best to make sure that all of your needs are met immediately and that you have no worries. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Thanks,

Erin M. Smith
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 343 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel on our way to Memphis just before the mardi gras. The staff was very helpful and gave great recommendation on local shopping and restaurants.

Patric S, TX

Room Tip: Although we had a room close to the elevator there was not too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thanks for the wonderful review! It looks like you were in Marshall at a great time! We were glad that you liked the recommendations for the dining and shopping. We may be a small city, but there are always things to do! We hope you had a great trip to Memphis and hope to see you again!

Thanks,

Erin M. Smith
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I went to Marshall Texas on a business trip this week. The visit was unexpected and not knowing the area, I booked due to the Marriott affiliation. I was very impressed. As I walked in, they actually had my name listed on a board visible to all saying I was the "Guest of the Day"! This was a pleasant surprise however that was only the beginning. The service was first rate! They had a quiet environment, perfect for business travelers and a hot, delicious breakfast in the morning. The commute to the office was short and I was able to get back to the hotel quickly due to it's proximity to Interstate 20. Overall, I was very satisfied with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you so much for writing this review! Business travelers are often hard to impress due to the amount of time they spend in hotels. We are so happy that we could exceed your expectations - even as a Marriott. It is obvious that we made a lasting impression, especially as being our Guest of the Day - meaning we achieved our goal! Thank you for all of the wonderful compliments and we hope that we will see you again!!

Thanks,

Erin M. Smith
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I are pretty well exclusive Marriott customers.In the past 5 years we have not once been disappointed in their service, hospitality,cleanliness,great beds and it seems Marriott is one of very few to have the no pets allowed.Our most recent stop at Fairfield in Marshall,Texas has confirmed even more all of the above even down to the snacks and juice in front foyer for the weary taveller.Keep up the good work "Marriott" you certainly are on top of your game.

R.Cook

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be less noisy especially if you want to miss the 6-7 a.m. traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you so much for this review! We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write this for us. It's also nice to know that we are not disppointing any of our loyal Marriott guests - who seem to be experts on hotel stays! We always have refreshments by the door to maks sure you have a nibble whenever you need it. We also appreciate the room tips - these help other travelers who are looking into our hotel. Thanks again!

Thanks,

Erin M. Smith
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here for our trip to Jefferson for the Mardi Gras Upriver. The hotel was VERY clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in a big group and they let us take over conference rooms and the hospitality suites to socialize etc....and I have stayed in hotels before where they wouldn't let you do this. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty to choose from at the complimentary breakfast every morning. BUT on our last night there we had VERY, VERY loud people in the room next to us. Woke us up at 3:30AM with loud music, loud talking and lots of banging around. Sounded like there were 100 people in that one room. Called the front desk to complain and they must have called the room because all they did was turn down the music. They were still VERY loud. My boyfriend then went to their door told them to be quite, still VERY loud. Called back to the front desk and complained again. Within 30min they had the police there telling them they had 15min to leave the room. So basically this is no fault of the hotel, but just a bunch inconsiderate degenerants. Would possibly stay here again, it's also in a great location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilesalot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

We would like to thank you for writing this review, and also apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the guests in the room next door. It was a delight to have your group stay with us for Mardi Gras. I would like to personally thank you and your boyfriend for being so understanding. We tried to give the guests the courtesy of carrying on their business - just not at the expense to anyone else. Unfortunately, it did not work out the way we had hoped. It is not often that it happens, but sometimes we are forced to ask them to leave. Again, we are sincerely sorry that you had to experience that. Other than that incident, it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thanks,

Erin M. Smith
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 14 in Marshall
241 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
143 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.5 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#9 of 14 in Marshall
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall

Address: 105 West Interstate 20, Marshall, TX 75672
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marshall
#1 Family Hotel in Marshall
Price Range: ₹ 5,734 - ₹ 10,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall offers three-star accommodations perfectly suited for business and leisure-travelers. Spread among three-floors, Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall's accommodations range from king and queen deluxe-guest rooms to spacious executive and Jacuzzi suites. All rooms are beautifully-decorated in warm tones accented with vibrant touches. Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall accommodations are also furnished with plush-beds, feather and foam pillows, a flat screen TV, complimentary toiletries, wired and wireless Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Marshall
Fairfield Marshall
Marshall Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing