We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Marshall
Nearby Hotels
US$ 108
US$ 94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Marshall)
US$ 62
US$ 55
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 104
US$ 101
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Texas Inn(Marshall)
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
35
22
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
22
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy highwayone nightbed was comfortablefamily reunioneasy accesswould definitely stay here againother hotelseggsmotelsofatexaslobbylampstilemicrowavebeddingrates
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The room was recently upgraded with new paint and tile. The room was very clean. Not too noisy but I was towards the back of the hotel. All the staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was adequate. All this at a great price. No complaints.

Room Tip: stay towards the back.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The motel was older, but the rooms were newly renovated. Everything was so clean, fresh, and new, we felt like we were the first people to ever stay in the newly redecorated room. Management told me otherwise. Eggs at breakfast were real, food was healthy, multiple choices and good. Dining area was immaculate. Front lobby and bathroom were spotlessly clean too. It was refreshing to sleep in the comfy bed and clean sheets. Road noise was almost non-existent. It's on my future places to stay list!

Room Tip: We asked to stay downstairs and they accommodated completely.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We drove half way to New Orleans & spent the night here. We checked in around 10:30pm. Check in went quickly without any problems. Room seemed to have a must in there that seemed to be coming from the carpet. Bed was comfy & we checked out 1st thing in the morning. Bathroom was clean & room was average size. Served its purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K9SONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This is a motel and not a hotel. The breakfast was horrible. The road noise will not allow you to get a good night's sleep. This is not a good place for business minded personnel. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Different Hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rboykins71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmarshall, Manager at Quality Inn Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for your online review. Please accept my apology on behalf of our entire staff that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. If you choose to stay with us in the future, upstairs in the back away from all road noise would be a request to make, If you call us after you make your third party reservation and inform us about any requests, we will be happy to make sure that they are filled.
We Strive to make sure that every guest who stays with us has a great stay. It pains me that we have failed you.

Bobby Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I requested a quiet room that was far from the road. We ended up in a room at the very end on the second floor. It was far enough from the road to be quiet. The rooms opened to the outside, and I did not see an elevator. The room was spacious and it looked like they had done a recent limited renovation. Everything was clean. There were new lamps, linens, etc. The bed was comfortable so it worked well for us. The breakfast area was small, but the food was good. The price was very reasonable, too. It is close to a busy highway, so be sure to request a quiet room if noise bothers you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmarshall, Manager at Quality Inn Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Marshall. I appreciate your helpful review that you have left. I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews