We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for Overnight Stay”
Review of Motel 6 Marshall

Motel 6 Marshall
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Marshall
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“OK for Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

For the inexpensive price it wasn't bad for a short stay. We were getting in late and leaving early the next morning. It's an outside corridor which I'm not real thrilled about as near our room there were a bunch of guys just hanging around by vehicles drinking beer. In the morning there were beer bottles, beer cases and cans all around which still weren't picked up by the time we left which was probably around 9:30am. The room itself was very dark - lighting was not bright at all especially over the vanity area which is outside the bathroom. The bathroom was very small - bedspread was badly torn in many areas and stained so were the 2 chairs in the room. The bed itself was OK - funny it had unpainted plywood around the bottom of the bed to the floor. The breakfast offered was cereal - small pastries - juice - bread & bagels for the toaster. In a pinch I might stay there but not as a planned stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegasgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    17
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
16
16
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at Super 8 in Marshall, Tx during our motorcycle rally as we always do and loved it. The rate was resonable for a walk-in as some of our new friends needed a room. We love the outside entrance so we can park our bikes in the from of the rooms. The room was very nice and staff very friendly as usual. Will keep comming back as long as we can ride.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel on our way to Nashville just before the mardi gras. The staff was very helpful and gave great recommendation on local shopping and restaurants. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Clean rooms with great service. Will recommend to friends and family. So supprised to find hotel like this one as we are retired couple who travel on a tight budget. Easy in and out off the main road. Keep the the great work guys.

Room Tip: Great for travelers who don't like to sleep where others pets have been. I like the no pet poli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed at this super 8 in marshall texas for the second time, and we loved it. Our room was clean and smelled good. We had a non smoking room and it smelled like a NON smoking room. I have really bad allergies and i didnt have a problem there. The front dest staff was really polite. The person (lady) that was on duty mentioned to us a lot of information about things to do and places to have dinner and it was just wonderful. Our stay there was great and we will return again when we pass though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cin5654457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.0 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
140 reviews
0.0 km away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 14 in Marshall
3 reviews
0.0 km away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Marshall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Marshall

Property: Motel 6 Marshall
Address: 6002 E End Blvd S, Exit 617 South off I-20, Hwy 59, Marshall, TX 75672-8305 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Marshall)
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,166 - ₹ 3,941
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing