We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint cottage own by the sweetest people on...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Manchaca, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Del Rio, TX, United States
1 review
“Quaint cottage own by the sweetest people on longhorn farm!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place was such a treat for us. We frequently use AirBNB for our short excursions but since we were so last minute for a holiday weekend, all the good places were taken! Fortunately we remembered FlipKey and were so happily surprices this cute place hadn't been snagged up yet!

Just 20 minutes out from downtown Austin, but Twin Creeks Cottage lives like a small farmhouse in Manchaca. We arrived and Sue was watering the plants outside. She was so helpful giving us food recommendations and even left win and cheese and crackers on the table!

Would definitely recommend. It's a very unique way to experience Austin!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sim H
Rockport, Texas
1 review
“Excellent, couldn't have been more pleased.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Excellent accommodations, older home with all brand new remodel and appliances. Felt like we were out in the country, but only a few minutes from down town Austin, great place great people.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
“A little bit of country in the city.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Comfortable, attractive home on a big lot just south of Austin. Fully stocked kitchen. The owners made sure we had all we needed for a weekend of entertaining. Friends and former colleagues from the days we lived in Austin and San Marcos gathered on Friday evening. Great patio for a Spring dinner outside. Saturday a quick drive to the Wildflower farms near Fredricksburg and Tapas for dinner in Dripping Springs. Sunday celebrating Easter with an Easter egg hunt in the large yard for grandchildren, an Easter feast for all the family and surprising everyone with a visit from the herd of Texas Longhorn cattle in the field next door. Monday trip into Austin and then collapsing on the couch in the lovely sunroom to watch basketball. We loved every minute of our stay and our guests were getting info for how to book the house for summer visitors it felt like home. After 18 years of being gone from Austin we loved having this space to entertain all of those who have hosted our visits over the years. And we thank our hosts for anticipating all of our needs so that our weekend was a great success. It couldn't have been better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners/hosts. They live around the corner. Checked to make sure we had what we needed and left us alone. They made us feel very welcomed.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldeena M
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Wow! What a beautiful vacation cottage, a home away from home!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The space was perfect for my husband, myself, and our three kids. It was cozy enough to spend time together, but spacious enough to spread out. The cottage was beautifully decorated with antiques, vases of flowers, and super-comfy beds. The little sitting area was perfect for morning coffee and the outdoor space was stunning.. I can't wait to make it back to our little "home away from home".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our stay was so peaceful and relaxing.
Liked least: I have absolutely no complaints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Vacation!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Austin area. The house is adorable and comfortable. Fully furnished and well located! Also exceptionally clean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing