We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in Luling”
Review of Blake's Cafe

Blake's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Luling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 18 May 2018

On our drive home from San Antonio to Houston -- started getting hungry. Took the Luling exit to see what we could find. Glad we did! Had hamburgers and an onion brick at Blake's. Onion rings were delicious -- not greasy (loved the spicy sauce with it). The hamburgers were fresh, big, and delicious. Will definitely stop here again when we find ourselves in the Luling area.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018

I had a Swiss cheeseburger with mushrooms and a side salad. The burger was fabulous. The salad was decent sized too. I felt like I was eating really quality food. The service was very good also. The reason I gave a 4 star was the bathrooms for sure needed updating and there was no ketchup in the container. Also a little mildew on my small tomato but that can happen any where. It was the polishing that was needed. Overall a really good traveling lunch experience.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Metaksams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended and was not a disappointment. Cool place, very friendly staff and good food. I had the all you can eat catfish and popcorn shrimp. Nice fresh, hot, crispy food! The catfish was presented with nice big pieces and the shrimp were tasty, meaty and large for popcorn variety. The onion rings were great. Hand cut and breaded.. very good. Nice experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Hogriverj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Great food,as always.The selection and service is super.Very reasonable prices,and the service staff are always so friendly,helpful,and available.You don't have to spend time searching for your waiter.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

What a gem! This one of a kind cafe in a small Texas town is a wonderful experience. It's authentic decor celebrates local Texas iconography and the community vibe represents the best of America. Our smiling server Christine served us a crispy, giant, tender, chicken fried steak heaping with country gravy. We enjoyed salads, fried okra, mac and cheese and potatoes au gratin. All delicious! There's even arcade games for the kids. Lots of choices on the menu. You won't go away hungry!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 281andyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blake's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing