We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited there while passing thru”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #16 of 23 Restaurants in Luling
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We called in a pizza from our camper and picked up for take out. They had a special that day which was great.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank mcr1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Takeaway ordered and transported to hotel on back seat, usual mistake of over breaking and pizza rescued from footwell (husband nagged again about speeding)!
Tasted good, just a little messed up decoration wise.
Good pizza, as always, no matter where you are in the world.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank JustDrivingJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Ok, sometimes they have a full fresh buffet and most times it's empty and dried out. The workers are nice but, you get almost no table side service at all if eating the lunch buffet. You will need to get up and ask for napkins, refills etc. this is based on several visits not just one. I have had same experience with take out orders, occasionally it will be right and tasty other times it's just plain wrong & I don't know why (same recipe every time right) but horrible.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank sschlachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

we stopped here to get a pizza to go after seeing a deal poster on the window. Once we went inside, we saw that they had a buffet option and it was only 2.99 each for the kids. The adult price was 9.99 per adult. which was the same as the deal to take a large unlimited topping pizza home that we stopped for... the kids were hungry so we decided to get them the buffets and order a large pizza to go. When we asked if we could eat some of the pizza we just purchased there as the kids were eating the buffet, we were told we would need to pay for the buffet price if we did that in addition to the pizza we purchased...so we did not eat and let the kids finish. The buffet though cheap for the kids was constantly empty and we had to ask them to refill the pasta and bread sticks that our kids wanted a number of times. Im sure you get the picture of the kind of service this location has...

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We requested easy jalapeno on our pizza. I expected 8 or 10 slices. The pizza had over 8 ounces of jalapeno slices in a pile in the middle. I scraped them off and put them in a cup to measure how much, by volume, the staff wasted on a pizza that was trashed. We never requested a refund. I decided we had bought an education.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing