We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
120
73
29
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
73
29
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great shower online check hotel of choice breakfast was excellent place to stay comfortable bed staff was very friendly complimentary breakfast nice hotel other hotels front desk staff waffles parking lot the breakfast area texas highway hurricane
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Hotel was very clean and homey. Very quiet and peaceful. Beds were super comfortable. Had a great night of sleep. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very yummy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amyblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Nice appearance and very friendly staff. First impression of place is positive - easy/prompt check-in process. Room was on 2nd floor with a jacuzzi. Room was clean and orderly, but (this is weird) floor of the room is leaning, creaky, and uneven. I know - hard to explain. Possibly the weight of the jacuzzi was not taken into account or there was a leak in the past and the flooring got wet/soggy - i dunno. Workout room is a bit cramped, but has all the essentials. Two people on anything but cardio machines would be too crowded (poor blueprint planning). The breakfast is actually better than most Hampton Inns. Freshly cooked eggs/hashbrowns/etc. instead of the pre-packaged garbage at most Hamptons. Still trying to figure out how I pay the same amount at Embassy Suites, Hilton Garden Inn, and Hampton for SIGNIFICANTLY different breakfast experiences - hmmm. Probably one of the nicer hotels in Lufkin, but has room for improvement.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank f15blade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear f15blade,

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had a great time at this hotel. It was clean and very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was great. We had no problems at all. The only thin I would like to see is a Whirlpool offered in a smoking room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank janetandjerry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This is a great hotel for this This hotel is great for traveling families. It is very close to many food venues, Walmart and a mall with a movie theatre. The hot breakfast had very freshly prepared food, excellent hot coffee, and the entire hotel staff was friendly, welcoming and professional. The rooms were large clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this location for you and your family.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank derek452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

It’s always good to have a back up plan for when problems arise. Water, electrical, ac/heating problems, etc. you need a back up plan to keep ur customers happy. 2 days with out a shower due to no hot water makes for a bad experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and we are very sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted. We have taken your comments to our team and put a plan in place. The next time you have the chance to travel back to the area. We do hope that you will be our guest again.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews