We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Comfortable king bed, kitchenette with large counter/table with chairs, loveseat in front of TV, good size desk. I would have given 5 stars except for the stains on the carpet. Even so, the rest of the space was very clean and I would guess new carpet is on their to-do list. Added bonus... walk across the parking lot to 50 Yardline Steakhouse. Nice ambience and delicious dinner!

Room Tip: We opted for first floor with courtyard entry. Felt safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rutan103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rutan103, Thank you so much for your 4-star rating of Studio 6 Lubbock. We thank you for this feedback and are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, apartment sized rooms, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

The property was very nice & the location was perfect for us. Restaurants & Stores all around the property. Short Distance to AT&T Jones Stadium at Texas Tech where we met our daughter for Family Weekend.

The people & staff were very friendly. I would like to say that Mrs. Mona at the front desk was very friendly & very professional & had a great sense of humor. Because of her, we will book there again when we return back to Lubbock.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edwlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear edwlic, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and recommendation of Studio 6 Lubbock. We thank you for this feedback and are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, apartment sized rooms, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

During my recent visit to Lubbock I stayed at studio 6. The room was clean and spacious. In addition the room was very comfortable. I will be going back and recommending Studio 6 to others.
They have a very good pet policy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank cheyanne72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear cheyanne72, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and recommendation of Studio 6 Lubbock. We thank you for this feedback and are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, apartment sized rooms, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Booked this place on a guess, hit the jackpot. Seriously a really nice place, clean, great room, wifi, even water pressure was great. Mike at the desk was great. Totally recommend this place. Will book again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TechfanDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear TechfanDFW, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and recommendation of Studio 6 Lubbock. We thank you for this feedback and are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, apartment sized rooms, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed there just one night and I will definitely go back! Front desk lady, Mona, was super amazing and sweet! The rooms look exactly like the pictures. Also the bigger rooms look like your own little apartment with upstairs! Love, love, love it!!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank princesssav1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Studio 6 Lubbock!! We are so happy that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed our customer service, spacious rooms, convenient location, and amenities. Our hotel does offer one of the best values of any hotel in Lubbock and we enjoy hosting our guests. Thank you again for this ratings and recognition. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
7.3 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
5.7 km away
Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
7.1 km away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
691 reviews
9.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
4.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 69 in Lubbock
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Lubbock TX? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Lubbock TX

Address: 2551 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1426 (Formerly Residence Inn Lubbock)
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#16 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: ₹ 4,286 - ₹ 10,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio 6 Lubbock TX 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Lubbock TX is located off Loop 289 within 4 miles of Texas Tech University, Buddy Holly Museum, shopping and dining. All guest rooms have kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. Amenities include outdoor seasonal pool, coin laundry, and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Studio 6 Lubbock TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing