We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for a week at a time twice. Best place, best price in Lubbock.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This is the best hotel at the best price for long term stays that I have found. Rooms are clean, staff is professional. The kitchens are great with stove, microwave, full fridge. Very homey atmosphere. Extended my stay by talking to Mona who took care of it Quickly and without any issues.

Room Tip: I always chose a ground floor room at the parking lot side. The french doors gave me good access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Studio 6 Lubbock!! We are so happy that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed our customer service, spacious well-equipped rooms, and amenities. Our hotel does offer one of the best values of any hotel in Lubbock and we enjoy hosting our guests. Thank you again for this ratings and recognition. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

My family stayed at this hotel for a softball tournament and it was great. They were very attentive to our needs, helped us carry our luggage (the maintenance guy, who I cannot remember his name), and Mona was excellent. The room was spacious, clean and nice. I highly recommend the suites if you have more than 3 staying with you. The facilities catered to our every need - swimming pool, volleyball/basketball court, and grilling area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank familyhernandez2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear familyhernandez2003, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Studio 6 Lubbock!! We are so happy that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed our customer service, spacious rooms, convenient location, and amenities. Our hotel does offer one of the best values of any hotel in Lubbock and we enjoy hosting our guests. Thank you again for this ratings and recognition. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This facility is nice, clean, and actually has some character to it. The character tends to dissipate during the day when certain long timers arrive and become a difficult to deal with. The staff is great, housekeeping is on it 100% and ensure everything is to your liking, Manager is friendly and comes out to great when people are around.
The problem, I was extending a day, had to go get cash from the bank as I overextended the day before, as usual, I was running late for check out called the front and informed her I would be right back to pay. When I left low and b hold she calls my cell and her voice isn't very pleasant to begin with and like Maude ask for her money, I Chuckle said your kidding me 20 minutes after I called her. I got back and understandable she may have been upset, but I didn't run off, I came back and she was just plan venomous at that point. Nothing I said or even apologizing for being late was acceptable and I had to tell her she was just a mean person and venomous. This because she wanted to charge me 80.00 in pet rent stating I did not pay for the dogs at check in. I told her I checked in with them and paid 228.00 for 2 days it better cover the dogs. I refused to pay additional to that rate.
Of course I was then escorted and watched as I packed my belonging by the maintenance man, who help carry my stuff at the end, while the mini-manager kept threatening the police from the office. What a joker. I eventually drop off the keys took my refund and was leaving, but asked for the corporate number and she said "no." I was over myself I sad said excuse me she then said look it up yourself, Me, Really, she returns with I don't give a damn and you are not allowed on this property due to my attitude. Well if my apology for being late and everyone having to kiss her B*** in that facility just to have a peaceful day is attitude then we need to avoid me on a bad day!
I'm surprised this is a Studio facility and have to give the company credit as I've stayed with them a lot traveling, but this issue was beyond all get out. Complaints do no good as it is franchised and Motel 6 has nothing to do with the actual facility, well it still sports your name. No promises as to your outcome at this facility, but if you want to avoid the risk of a bad experience and no customer service to correct the error, I suggest checking in at night and out before dawn. Or pack a lunch and stay for the daytime show.
I can say the place was great(facility), but I cant say that or even that it is a good one when treated like that. Its a place of chance.

Room Tip: They are pet friendly at $10.00 a night each pet up to 75.00 hyper dogs should room away from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ronrayrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear ronrayrn, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, many complimentary amenities and excellent customer service. Looks like you had a comfortable stay, but the front desk experience was unsatisfactory due to the issues you describe. I apologize for our failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. I assure you, this is not common and I will address this with my front desk team. Again, please accept my apology as this doesn't reflect our true customer service. Thank you. Sunny - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I booked my room online for a Thursday driving from Scottsdale Az arriving around 1am. It did not happen that way. I ended up arriving around 5:30am , and I could not check in because my confirmation could not be found. I was told I had to wait until 3pm for check in even after I called while on the road that I would be arriving later than I expected. Frustrated I was, but Rudy told me that within the next hour and a half he would be doing an audit to see what rooms he had left, but it still was not a guarantee that I could get a room that early in the morning. Still frustrated and completely burnt from a 12+ hour drive I returned to my car to call other hotels. After about 45mins of making calls in the parking lot, I began to pull off and Rudy ran outside to me to let me know I can check in!!!!! The happiest day of my life! Go see Rudy!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tjlockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear tjlockett, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Studio 6 Lubbock!! And thank you for the amazing story and recognition of our team!! We are so happy that you had such a nice stay because we enjoy hosting our guests. Thank you again for this ratings and recognition. We look forward to your return to Lubbock and hope to be your preferred hotel again. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The most bang for your buck in extended stays. Full kitchen and living room area like a studio apartment for less than $65. Unrivaled. Mona and Mohit at the front desk are no less than a 5-star hotel reception. Always patient and attentive to your needs. 24 / 7 coffee, lemonade or water always at the ready following my daily runs...and a clean pool.
Great experience.

Room Tip: Next to Science museum for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Studio 6 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Studio 6 Lubbock!! We are so happy that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed our customer service, low rates, spacious rooms, convenient location, and amenities. Our hotel does have a very friendly atmosphere and we enjoy hosting our guests. Thank you again for this ratings and recognition. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South
7.1 km away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Hampton Inn Lubbock
#19 of 70 in Lubbock
388 reviews
2.8 km away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#34 of 70 in Lubbock
597 reviews
5.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Lubbock TX? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Lubbock TX

Address: 2551 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1426 (Formerly Residence Inn Lubbock)
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#16 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: ₹ 4,277 - ₹ 6,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio 6 Lubbock TX 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Lubbock TX is located off Loop 289 within 4 miles of Texas Tech University, Buddy Holly Museum, shopping and dining. All guest rooms have kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. Amenities include outdoor seasonal pool, coin laundry, and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Studio 6 Lubbock TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing