We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was not clean. Walls and furniture had stains. The air coming out of AC unit stunk. Seemed to make a couple of us stuffy with a cough. Lighting in rooms are dim. Hallways are unlevel. Felt as if you were walking on rocks underneath the carpet. Heavy air freshener smell in hallway as if to cover up other odors. Breakfast was awful. At 8:30am biscuits were cold and hard as a rock, coffee was cold, sausage was shriveled up. That was all I tried. The first room they gave us, you didn’t need a key to unlock door. So they switched our room. Would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

This hotel is great. The staff is awesome, they do their job so well its refreshing to see everyone take such great pride in customer service. The General Manager Nick Metcalfe is one of a kind. He made the confusing Lubbock area so simple, and showed such great patience when my kids were asking him a million questions lol. I will be back soon, and its because of him and his staff. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Nick will get you wherever you want to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Justin2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Justin2108,

Thank you for your kind words about our property. I am happy to hear that I was able to get you to where you needed to go.

Hope to see you back really soon.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing! The customer service we received from Amber and Anthony was awesome!! I would definitely recommend this place to stay. They helped us get our situation taken care of. We had reservations that were made a week in advance for this hotel and corporate booked the wrong hotel but with the help of these 2 we were able to get it taken care of!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jefiner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Jefiner01

We are happy that you were able to get accommodated at our property. We are also happy to hear that Anthony and Amber took such great care of you, we pride ourselves on our guest service.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Nick is the BEST!!
We stay here every time we are in Lubbock.
If anything is not right, he will make it right.
The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Our rooms are always clean and smell clean
Our children love the pool and game room, especially the breakfast.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmoore135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We travel to Lubbock about once a month for doctor's appointments. Nick and his staff are the best... always checking to be sure everything is okay. Breakfast is fantastic... afternoon cookies are to die for.... I don't know how they keep them so fresh! Just a couple blocks to a shopping center Excellent restaurants near ..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Sue M,

Sue it is always a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us. We are glad to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us, as much as we enjoy having you. I am glad that you also enjoy our cookies. Be careful because they are addicting. We hope to see youll back soon.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 70 in Lubbock
693 reviews
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: ₹ 5,077 - ₹ 12,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing