We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
398
121
28
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
398
121
28
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hi express staff was friendly room was clean enjoyed our stay a great stay breakfast area business trip hot tub great customer service king suite property erica highway hallway
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing! The customer service we received from Amber and Anthony was awesome!! I would definitely recommend this place to stay. They helped us get our situation taken care of. We had reservations that were made a week in advance for this hotel and corporate booked the wrong hotel but with the help of these 2 we were able to get it taken care of!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jefiner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Jefiner01

We are happy that you were able to get accommodated at our property. We are also happy to hear that Anthony and Amber took such great care of you, we pride ourselves on our guest service.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Nick is the BEST!!
We stay here every time we are in Lubbock.
If anything is not right, he will make it right.
The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Our rooms are always clean and smell clean
Our children love the pool and game room, especially the breakfast.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmoore135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We travel to Lubbock about once a month for doctor's appointments. Nick and his staff are the best... always checking to be sure everything is okay. Breakfast is fantastic... afternoon cookies are to die for.... I don't know how they keep them so fresh! Just a couple blocks to a shopping center Excellent restaurants near ..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Sue M,

Sue it is always a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us. We are glad to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us, as much as we enjoy having you. I am glad that you also enjoy our cookies. Be careful because they are addicting. We hope to see youll back soon.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Dina was the ABSOLUTE BEST host! She was so kind to our family! Even knew our names by the second day! Very impressed with her attitude! She made our stay great! We will definitely be staying here again the next time we're here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Audrey P,

I am so glad that your family chose us as your hotel of choice for the wedding. We enjoyed having youll stay with us. I am also happy to hear that Dina was able to take such great care of you during your visit. We look forward to seeing you the next time.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

After stopping at 4 other full hotels we finally found an empty one. At this point we weren't all that picky. The staff was very kind and efficient. No hassle with the reservation we made less than 2 minutes before walking in. The entire hotel is clean, which is my #1 priority in a hotel. They gave us a 2 queen room, but when we got to our room it was a handicap king suite with a pull out. No biggie because that meant a bigger room and bed for us and the kids slept on the pull out.

The bad: the beds both the king and the pull out, are ready for replacement. They're very firm and worn. We had to go to housekeeping to get a sheet and pillow set for the the pullout and usually Holiday Inn has then en suite when you get there. The fire alarm is directly above the king bed and flashes intermittently all night long. Which for a light sleeper is torturous, I'm grateful for safety but that's no fun for anyone.

The Great: Clean, clean, clean! While the sheets and such are worn they are comfortable. The breakfast by far was the best I've had at a hotel in a long time. Good selection & friendly staff. It was crowded at 9:30 am when we came down but we got a table by the time we finished getting our plates. Crappy coffee.

It's a bit pricey but you're paying for quality. We would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Kelley M,

I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We always enjoy getting feedback from out guests. I am glad to hear that your stay was CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! We hope to hear back from you soon.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews