We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
398
121
28
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
398
121
28
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hi express staff was friendly room was clean enjoyed our stay a great stay breakfast area business trip hot tub great customer service king suite property erica highway hallway
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Dina was the ABSOLUTE BEST host! She was so kind to our family! Even knew our names by the second day! Very impressed with her attitude! She made our stay great! We will definitely be staying here again the next time we're here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Audrey P,

I am so glad that your family chose us as your hotel of choice for the wedding. We enjoyed having youll stay with us. I am also happy to hear that Dina was able to take such great care of you during your visit. We look forward to seeing you the next time.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

After stopping at 4 other full hotels we finally found an empty one. At this point we weren't all that picky. The staff was very kind and efficient. No hassle with the reservation we made less than 2 minutes before walking in. The entire hotel is clean, which is my #1 priority in a hotel. They gave us a 2 queen room, but when we got to our room it was a handicap king suite with a pull out. No biggie because that meant a bigger room and bed for us and the kids slept on the pull out.

The bad: the beds both the king and the pull out, are ready for replacement. They're very firm and worn. We had to go to housekeeping to get a sheet and pillow set for the the pullout and usually Holiday Inn has then en suite when you get there. The fire alarm is directly above the king bed and flashes intermittently all night long. Which for a light sleeper is torturous, I'm grateful for safety but that's no fun for anyone.

The Great: Clean, clean, clean! While the sheets and such are worn they are comfortable. The breakfast by far was the best I've had at a hotel in a long time. Good selection & friendly staff. It was crowded at 9:30 am when we came down but we got a table by the time we finished getting our plates. Crappy coffee.

It's a bit pricey but you're paying for quality. We would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Kelley M,

I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We always enjoy getting feedback from out guests. I am glad to hear that your stay was CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! We hope to hear back from you soon.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed here overnight for a baseball camp. In true Holiday Inn Express style, the check in and stay was convenient and comfortable, and the breakfast served in the morning was complete with the signature cinnamon rolls. The rooms and property was clean and well maintained.

Verdict:
Easy and clean hotel for a quick stay, we will definitely utilize again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithandDawnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Keith and Dawn A,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your visit with us. I am glad to hear that you will stay with us again! We hope that is soon.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Had family reunion this past weekend. Very friendly and accommodating. Good rooms ,meeting room, and breakfast. Reasonable priced. Will be back . We had our Saturday meal catered by Danny's Fins and Hens which was good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Tommy B

Thank you so much for your time in reviewing your stay at our property. I am so excited and happy that your family chose to stay with us during your big event. We were happy to have taken care of your entire family. We hope that we are able to do it again next year!

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel has the standards for Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast is the same everywhere for the most part and you know what you are going to get. The lobby was nice and clean and the room was clean except for a mold problem around the bathtub. The room had an alcove with a table and full size refrigerator. We would have preferred a pull out couch as opposed to the eating area, but it was nice. The complaints came as we went to bed that the room was too warm and even with the air turned all the way down it was too hot and we had to sleep without sheets. We awoke hot and bothered in the morning. It must have been broken.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank TravelingAuntG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

TravelingAuntG,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We will look into the issues you mentioned personally. Please let us know the next time that you are in town, we will make sure that you end up with a pull out couch.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews