We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Stay in Lubbock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The hotel's location for shopping, eating, hospital, etc. and is the best place to stay while in Lubbock, TX

As always, the bed are comfortable and the breakfast is great.

The manager (Nick) and associates (Becky, Virginia, Jacob, and others) will go out of their way to meet your needs.

Room Tip: I have stayed in this hotels many times; all rooms quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Gonzalo D,

Thank you for your recent review. I am excited to hear that my team was able to make your stay more comfortable. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our amazing breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

I found this to be an average Holiday Inn Express. Nothing about it was really stood out. In fact, I'd forgotten my wife and I stayed here a few months ago, until I began looking for a hotel for another upcoming trip to Lubbock. I do remember the staff was very courteous. The room was comfortable, but again, average and typical. The property isn't walking distance to anything, especially eating establishments. Which brings me to my only real complaint I have about this hotel; getting to and from it. Maybe as the infrastructure in the area begins to develop, it won't be.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ply72rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

ply72rr,

I want to thank you for your recent review about your visit with us. Hope you give us another shot to prove that we are above average average property.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Had to change rooms multiple times. Never in my life have I seen such nasty conditions in rooms that should be clean upon check in. Would not recommend and will not stay there in the future. Hotels staff is not accountable and blames others for confusion and poor quality.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lawbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

lawbit,

I want to thank you for your recent review. It is unacceptable for this to have happened. I would like to talk to you directly about this. IF you could please give me a call 806 687 2600. Ask for Nick.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent service from Desk Manager Jason. Great attitude. Great integrity. Great Stay!!

Needed a little help in my room. Jason came up to our room, without complaint to hand deliver what we needed.

Much appreciated!

Thank You!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Gary B,

Thank you for your recent review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that Jason was able to take such great care of you. He is a valuable member of our team.

We hope to see you soon.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Had 5 doctor's appointments in 2 days. The motel and staff were above excellent. They were extremely courteous and polite. Rooms were outstanding. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Rooms were freshened each day... Restaurants were close by as well as shopping. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Sue M,

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our staff here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lubbock West were able to take care of you. I can not wait to have you stay with us on your next visit here.

Nick Metcalf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lubbock West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 70 in Lubbock
693 reviews
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: ₹ 5,077 - ₹ 12,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing