We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We were in Lubbock Tx. for a swimming competition and booked to stay at the Holiday Inn Express West. With over 30 rooms and 100 kids we were expecting a fiasco at check in. Wow were we wrong. What a user friendly experience with Becky running the show. The process allowed our swimmers to get to their rooms quickly and prepare for the competition. The remainder of the stay was just as exceptional. The staff was patient and friendly with the teenagers and professional with the coaching staff. Rooms were great, breakfast was both healthy and filling, beds very comfortable. Thanks so much for the hospitality, we will definitely stay there when in Lubbock.

Room Tip: The king suites are awesome. Love the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coachfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your competition. We are happy to hear it was a smooth experience especially with check in; we know it can be hectic. Becky is certainly one of the best at anticipating the needs of our guests.
Hope to see you next time,
Amanda Melkis
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Here again at our home away from home in Lubbock Texas. We can count on the room being warm and comfortable on these cold days. Being here for an extended stay, we greatly appreciate the housekeepers here - Cindy is friendly and thorough. Erica is doing a great job with the complimentary breakfast - with some healthy choices that are delicious - and her pleasant greeting is a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

It is always wonderful to see both of you. Thank you for always coming back to stay with us while away from home. And luckily this time there is no snow. Talk with you soon,
Amanda Melkis
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

One of the best Holiday Inn properties I've stayed. The front desk staff was very accommodating with an early check in. The room was well equipped and included all the small extras that are normally forgotten.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank br126544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon,
Amanda Melkis
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Whenever I am in Lubbock for work, I always stay at the HIE on 45th Street because I can rely upon the great service and clean rooms to make my trip enjoyable and comfortable. This time in Lubbock, I had the great fortune of checking in with Amanda, who was so kind during my entire stay. When the heat in my room appeared not to be working, Amanda took the time to make sure the problem was corrected. Amanda was also pivotal in ensuring that my check-out process was seamless. HIE is fortunate to have Amanda on its staff -- highly recommend both the hotel and wonderful employees like Amanda!

Room Tip: because elevator makes a loud-ish noise, recommend a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DSeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate all of your kind words; it is nice to hear that I can make a difference. It was a delight to have met you and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Amanda Melkis
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has outstanding staff members that care for all that come into the hotel. It all starts with a great that greets you coming into the door way. I have to highly command on Becky and Crystal, they are always happy, friendly, polite, attentive, and more.

A great place to have breakfast is great, and hostess is always pleasant to all the clientele.

I always look forward to staying here when Lubbock.

Room Tip: I have stayed on all levels and different - I have never experienced a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you so much Gonzalo D for choosing our hotel. Everyone is dedicated to ensuring all of our guests have a wonderful experience as you did. Beck and Crystal thank you for you praise. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Happy New Year,
Amanda Melkis
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
691 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: ₹ 5,487 - ₹ 12,975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing