We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly place, nice rooms, disappointing breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashmore Inn and Suites
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly place, nice rooms, disappointing breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at the Ashmore while attending a wedding. There was a good sized group of us and we had several suites. The suites are in a separate building from the rest of the hotel, but just across the parking lot. The suites are a pretty good size - they do include a kitchen, however, there wasn't really anywhere to cook or any cooking utensils, so I don't know what you would do if you wanted to cook meals.
The breakfast was disappointing - the eggs and sausage looked like they had been frozen and then reheated in the microwave. We didn't even bother with breakfast the second day. Fortunately there are many restaurants within walking distance.
The fitness room is pretty small, but there is a park nearby if you want to go out for a run.
The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice, and they were quiet, even though they are right next to the freeway,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    53
    33
    8
    19
See reviews for
58
33
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, TX
Level Contributor
241 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We also stayed at the Ashmore while in Lubbock for our son's graduation at Texas Tech. We had a king suite which was very nice. It was very clean and comfortable. My mother stayed in a handicapped queen room. She was very pleased with it also.

Breakfast was good, a number of options. Not many places have bacon AND sausage offered at the same time plus two kinds of eggs. The front desk staff were also very friendly.

The location of the hotel is very good. It's right beside a Walmart which is very convenient. There are also four or five different restaurants within say a five to ten minute max walking distance which is very nice.

I'd say the only down side to our stay was that the towels were on their last legs, very frayed along the edges but hey, they were clean and replaced each day even though we had hung them up to use again instead of throwing them on the floor.

I would definately stay at the Ashmore again!

Room Tip: I personally would choose a studio or suite. I felt that the regular rooms were a little on the sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fencepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel while in town for my son's graduation from Texas Tech. We had 3 rooms and all three were very clean and comfortable if not real fancy. The breakfast was good as was the location. The thing that made this hotel stand out was the staff. Very friendly and helpful on what has to be one of the busiest weekends in Lubbock. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orogeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucumcari, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stay there when visit Lubbock. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The staff are very friendly and make sure you are comfortable. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Overall it was an average stay. Nothing spectacular. The rooms need updating. I felt I warped back to 1995. The card reader on the outside door did not work.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#30 of 64 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.4 km away
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
#25 of 64 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#40 of 64 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Hampton Inn Lubbock
#11 of 64 in Lubbock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
3.9 km away
Arbor Inn and Suites
Arbor Inn and Suites
#20 of 64 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn and Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn and Suites
Address: 4019 S. Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,511 - ₹ 7,124
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has two levels with a staircase only. Anyone with a physical handicap has priority for bottom level. We will take requests for either floor but we do not guarantee your location.Completed in July 1995, Renovated in 2008/2009. The Ashmore Inn offers rooms in the latest décor, superior soundproofing and a well-lit work area. The Ashmore Inn is adjacent to Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Jason's Deli, IHOP, Cheddars & Wal-Mart. We do not have a restaurant in the hotel. We are not a pet friendly hotel, we only allow service dogs. Try us once and you won't want to stay anywhere else! At the Ashmore, It's All About You.....Our Guest! You won't find another hotel to make you feel so "at home"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ashmore Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing