We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodrow House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lubbock B&B and Inns
Oklahoma City, Ok
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and relaxing”
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Nice room and home with amenities including an old style Coke bottle machine free to guests. The breakfast was wonderful and room comfortable. I am returning there soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoAndDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    5
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
33
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2009

we stayed in the caboose - very fun concept - cute and clean. the grounds were very nice, and we found a nice park nearby for our kiddo too. my only "complaint" was that there was an "air freshener" in the caboose that was overpowering to the point of headache. those plug-ins are so not good for you. but i am very sensitive, and a caboose does not have the best air circulation. this kind of took away from the experience for me. but the caboose is a super-cool concept, and the main house looked very nice. we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_foolTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We treated our kids to an out-of-the-ordinary hotel stay: a caboose. What a cute and fun way to sleep! We arrived just minutes before a hail storm. Talk about loud! But the kids enjoyed sitting in the upper chairs taking in a good view of the hail as it pinged off the metal. There is a queen size bed with comfy linens in the back of the caboose and the kids slept on the futon in the front. The toilet & sink is in one small closet while the shower is across the hall in a second closet in the back of the caboose with a privacy curtain. There are 2 televisions and a small kitchen area with a sink, fridge and microwave oven. The hosts were a very friendly family and treated us to a nice warm, hearty breakfast the following morning.

Woodrow House is across the street from the Texas Tech campus.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraMOAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oc, calif
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Stayed here with my husband, toddler and infant in the caboose room on a road trip. The room was wonderful; what a treat to stay in a real caboose. It was roomy, had very good air conditioning, and would be appropriate for a family or romantic get-away. The breakfast was delicious too. Will stay there again on our travels.

  • Liked — The owners and the caboose
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shellstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2008

My Wife and I had planned a trip through Lubbock to Amarillo, TX. I wanted to find a special place to spend the night in Lubbock. We had never stayed in a B&B before and I wanted to try one. I found the Woodrow House after some serching and making some calls.
When I called the Woodrow House, I was greeted by Dawn and asked if there was a room available for the next night and she told me there was. She then asked me if I had a "theme" in mind. I ask, "A theme?" She informed me that each of the rooms had a different theme and started describing them to me, she commenced with the Santa Fe caboose. After her description of the caboose, she informed me that it was available for the next night. I asked her the cost, upon her reply, I immediately said, "I want it!" She made the reservation.
Upon our arrival to the Woodrow House, I was pleasantly greeted in a beautiful foyer by Sarah and Charles. I checked in and my Wife and I were shown to our "room". We were impressed with the layout, cleanliness and, mostly, the uniqueness of our accomodations. My mother-in-law had traveled with us and was greatly surprised with the caboose. (My Wife and I had not told her about where we were staying that night.)
The following morning, Charles prepared a wonderfully delicious breakfast. And, I mean, he prepared it! He fixed everything from scratch and it was GOOOOOOOOD!
As this was our first time staying in a B&B, we were thoroughly impressed and will certainly stay at the Woodrow House again the next time we're in Lubbock, TX. We'll try a different "theme" the next time, though.

  • Liked — The uniqueness of the whole place and the breakfast.
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank macgyverFortHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.6 km away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#33 of 68 in Lubbock
122 reviews
3.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
685 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.0 km away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodrow House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodrow House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Woodrow House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2629 19th St, Lubbock, TX 79410-1502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lubbock
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,382 - ₹ 13,866
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woodrow House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodrow House B&B has 10 rooms all with private bathrooms. 7 rooms are in the Main House, there is a Caboose that is a room and two full suites in the Carriage House. There is a pool, hot tub, outdoor kitchen and outdoor board games. This B&B is across the street from Texas Tech University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Woodrow House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing