We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
287
50
24
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
50
24
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalamo drafthousecantina laredotwisted rootawesome jobtypical hotel farefront desktexas techfourth floormovie theaterlate checksanta felocation is greatpool areabagelswaffle makerup to datefitness room
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and the front desk staff was very friendly. The area manager Jorge was of great help and answered all our questions. The room was very clean and housekeeping did an amazing job cleaning our room. Highly recommend to everyone!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate By Wynd... L, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock Near Texas Tech Univ. Medical Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear April B,
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Wingate! We strive to make sure our entire staff is nothing short of excellent as you deserve the best as our guest. We look forward to being your premier hotel for all your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The room was standard size and clean, beds were comfortable. There was a glitch in the system where our reservation made through hotels.com for 5 people was for a standard room with two double beds. The hotel was full so they couldn't change the room for us. Hotels.com said it was our fault for not checking.

The breakfast was SAD, that is Standard American Diet. Waffles, omelet with bacon, sugary cereals, yogurts, white bread. Some fruits were available. No sign of veggies, no oatmeal. No place to seat during the peak hour.

The exercise room was OK with a few cardio machines and a cable machine. The pool looked decent but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate By Wynd... L, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock Near Texas Tech Univ. Medical Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Serge A,
We want to thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience here at the Wingate We encourage all our guests to contact us here directly at the property so that we can ensure that your accommodations are tailored to your needs. We apologize that you didn't enjoy our breakfast selection as we do offer a variety of different oatmeal and will ensure that our breakfast attendant makes sure that it's stocked in the future. We're sad that you didn't get to experience our fabulous pool but will definitely take in to consideration upgrades to our fitness center. We strive to exceed expectations here at the Wingate and hope that the next time you're in the Lubbock area that you see we strive to exceed "average".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, friendly people, rooms was very nice, bed was nice, bath room, tub and food was good, Alanis was very nice and friendly.It smells wounderful wish lubbock had Hotels like this one!!!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate By Wynd... L, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock Near Texas Tech Univ. Medical Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Vanessa J,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at the Wingate. We make sure we take care in ensuring the quality and comfort of our guests' stay! We look forward to taking care of your future lodging needs here in the Lubbock area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I had tried to book this hotel for a funeral we attended through booking.com. They managed to mess up everything! So I called the hotel direct and they were great. When we got to the hotel, even though I had canceled, we still had charges from booking.com. Nicole was absolutely terrific in helping us with this and everyone went out of their way to accommodate us. We will always stay here when in Lubbock!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate By Wynd... L, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock Near Texas Tech Univ. Medical Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Carole M,
Of course, our condolences for your loss, we know the last thing that you should have to deal with are reservations for lodging during your time of grief. We're glad that we could accommodate you and will always look for ways to surprise and delight you in your future stays here in the Lubbock area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff and Jorge and Nicole were very helpful and friendly, took the grandkids to visit family in Lubbock and glad we stayed here... very clean newer hotel every thing we needed for a comfortable stay. Comfortable beds, clean sheets and towels and big rooms and bathrooms. Upon check we discovered we had booked the wrong type of room bit Jorge and Nicole took care of that so thankful that they we able to fix our mistake. The kids had fun in the pool and spa and we got the rest we needed. We will be staying here again next time we visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate By Wynd... L, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock Near Texas Tech Univ. Medical Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Daniel T,
We're so thankful that you took the time to share your experience here at the Wingate! We always look for ways to ensure the comfort and quality of our guests' experience here. We are glad we were able to accommodate you and your grandchildren! We look forward to always taking care of you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews