We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stay here when we are in Lubbock so we have stayed here several times over the past few years. The staff is outstanding and helpful. I think I am quoting one of the ladies correctly -- "If someone is rude to you here, they're not from here!" Everyone there has a smile and obviously their goal is to make their guests comfortable. It is a very attractive hotel also. The hot breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of selections, including gravy that is smooth and tasty and biscuits that taste like biscuits. Food that is supposed to be served hot IS hot.

Room Tip: Just let the staff know what you want and they will do all they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAmericaNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    27
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
37
15
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Had a good two night stay at this property. Large rooms with micro/fridge. They offer beer and wine and snacks from 5pm to 7pm. They also have cookies in the afternoon. No exercise room which I like to have available. Would probably stay here again. Front desk girls very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I travel quite often so I feel I can make fair assessments of hotels. I must say this hotel is extremely accomadating and service is second to none. Erika Castellaw and her team has set the bar. I would not stay anywhere else in Lubbock but here.
Erika is the best and the team is 1st rate. Keep it up guys!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This hotel is above average; clean and well maintained. Breakfast was also above average, offering real eggs and sausage in addition to the usual fare.

I would not hesitate to stay their again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a very clean, friendly hotel. Room very spacious with little extra's that really made you feel welcome. Hot breakfast was great. I highly recommend this hotel, far above some of the more expensive ones, and the breakfast is included! Sign is a little small and hard to see at a quick glance from the highway.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmcowgirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#50 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.8 km away
Ashmore Inn and Suites
Ashmore Inn and Suites
#29 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 5113 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,190 - ₹ 9,926
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lubbock
Lubbock Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing