We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went on Mother's Day”

Copeland's of New Orleans
Ranked #8 of 236 Restaurants in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Copeland's of New Orleans restaurants are committed to the concept that every dish and meal is true to the culinary traditions and heritage of New Orleans augmented by the gracious hospitality of the Copeland Family. Copeland's of New Orleans is more than a restaurant; it is a family's promise to provide you with the finest dining experience each and every visit.
Restaurant details
Description: Copeland's of New Orleans restaurants are committed to the concept that every dish and meal is true to the culinary traditions and heritage of New Orleans augmented by the gracious hospitality of the Copeland Family. Copeland's of New Orleans is more than a restaurant; it is a family's promise to provide you with the finest dining experience each and every visit.
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I was very pleased upon entering the smiles on the staff . That is what I look for when I enter a high end restaurant. WAIT .. Any restaurant . I found my table with all the Moms seated already . We ordered Bloody Mary's . And they lived up to my expectation. Served in a large hurricane glass topped with two large olives and a long slice of cucumber with 2 pickled snap beans. I order the oyster platter . I prefer oyster cooked soft and these were a little over done for my satisfaction but sill tasty. you can hear zydeco music playing in the Restaurant But it wasn't so loud that is drowned out any conversation . They do not have oysters on half shell which is to me a true seafood restaurant. Pappadeux's does and the are huge.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Food_Hotel_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Copeland's of New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you very much for letting us know that we did well on Mothers Day. Typically this is our busiest day of the year and to know that all the planning and preparing for that day didn't go unnoticed. Our Staff works hard to produce GREAT Service and GREAT Food for our Guest's. Keep checking in with us as we continue to update our menu and get better at this. We do have a new appetizer coming out soon that has Oysters incorporated into the recipe...come check it out!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017

We had our weekly luncheon group here and everyone enjoyed it. The food was amazing. I had the basil chicken pasta it was great. The restaurant is beautiful and our server India took wonderful care of us. The desserts were so......good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cwadecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Copeland's of New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback! We really appreciate you recognizing our staff by name. That allows us the opportunity to recognize that individual in meetings to encourage more experiences like this. Thanks again for your support!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Our ladies luncheon group chose Copeland's for our weekly luncheon today. Most had never been there and all were very pleased with our experience there. India, our sweet server, greeted us with a beautiful smile and friendliness. She took wonderful care of each of us and our individual needs. The food was excellent and the atmosphere enjoyable and relaxing. We will definitely return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbaraalay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Copeland's of New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you very much for your postive feedback and recognizing our staff by name! Here at Copeland's we strive to exceed your expectations and provide GREAT Experiences here from our "Outstanding Service" to our made from scratch food!! Please come back and try our All You Can Eat Sunday Brunch Buffet from 10am to 3pm or Ladies Night on Wednesdays Nights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, fantastic service, a wide range of selections on the menu from appetizers, soups, salads, burgers, chicken, steak, Cajun plus more. Delicious dessert menu! Each of the 10 of us thoroughly enjoyed an excellent meal.
Did not find a thing any of us did not like about the facility, service, and food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cjsanders2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Copeland's of New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you very much for your AWESOME feedback!! Also remember to join us for our All You Can Eat Buffet every Sunday from 10am to 3pm!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Very good food. Variety was amazing. Desserts where to die for. You can't go bad with this gem of a place.

Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Copeland's of New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

We are so happy you guys has a wonderful experience! . If you haven't already done so, be sure to join our Lagniappe club so that you can take advantage of great offerings throughout the year! And remember the All You Can Eat Buffet every Sunday from 10 to 3...Thank you very much for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copeland's of New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Copeland's of New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing