We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Jalapeno Tree Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 243 Restaurants in Longview
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 May 2017

There are so many good Mexican food restaurants in our town, but Jalepeno Tree is one of the best, especially for large parties or celebrations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Original-Tonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I dont live in East Texas but whenever I get to these parts, I love to find one of the chain restaurants. The food here is always great, with good portions, and a wide variety. I highly recommend finding one if you are ever in Northeast Texas.

Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsJohn, Guest Relations Manager at Jalapeno Tree Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Hi Jonathan -

Thanks so much for the five-star review! We are so happy to hear that you're a fan of ours and that we have earned your recommendations. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you in as a guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Don't forget to check us out on Facebook as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

This has always been a great place to eat. Food is always good and great staff who are always busy but attentive. White queso is the best.

Thank DebbieMoniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsJohn, Guest Relations Manager at Jalapeno Tree Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Hi Debbie -

We're so happy to hear that you're a fan of ours (and our white queso). It's always a pleasure to serve you - big thanks for the five stars. Hope to see you again soon and don't forget to "like" us on Facebook as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This restaurant serves a very tasty blend of Tex-Mex but with a little different twist. Their salsas and spices are mild enough for the local pallet and their menu choices offer variations of the common staples. This property has a large private dining area perfect for large 50+ person parties. Service for our large group was very fast and spot on.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaintVitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsJohn, Guest Relations Manager at Jalapeno Tree Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hi there -

Thanks for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you're a fan of ours; we're a fan of welcoming you in as our guest! It was a pleasure to serve you and we'd love to see you again soon. Don't forget to share the love on Facebook too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Passing through and we wanted authentic Mexican/ Tex Mex. Only gave a second star because the decor and staff were over the top. If you believe that Mexican in anyway invokes velveeta this is the place for you. If you appreciate a solid mole, avoid this could've-been -a -Chilis with free ice cream. They need free ice cream to smother the taste of cod??? What kind of Mexican uses cod? We will never return. Server, you were very sweet.

Thank redx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jalapeno Tree Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jalapeno Tree Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing