We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good taste, great chips”
Review of Posados Cafe

Posados Cafe
Ranked #20 of 255 Restaurants in Longview
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Local Mexican restaurant chain with outstanding food and atmosphere since 1988.
Restaurant details
Description: Local Mexican restaurant chain with outstanding food and atmosphere since 1988.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Love the chips and salsa and homemade tortillas. The margaritas tasted too much like limeade, not very authentic. No real butter, only parkay margarine.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank kelkel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2017

food was very good (taste great),hot sauce (hot) but good favor........will be back............clean place to eat

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank rocky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

For the price this place was average. Service was average. Salsa was bland. I had the Posados and the wife had the Pollo Nogales. She liked her meal but again mine was just ok.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TUBigBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I really liked the atmosphere and rustic design of the restaurant. It was clean and had tons of seating, including a patio. Chips and salsa arrived quickly and was great. Fajitas were decent but were light on seasoning and portions was small. I have had better churro beans and my grilled veggie side was very good. The enchilada dish was fair to average. We thought the prices were a bit high for the quality, but I suppose someone has to help pay for all that décor!! I will plan to try again sometime as this place generally has a good reputation.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank brycet510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

You know it must be good when the parking lot is full on a Wednesday late afternoon. With all the Tex-Mex restaurants in L'view Posados stands out as one of the top places. There is a wide variety of choices and the food is always great. The service is fast and the atmosphere is festive. Well worth the stop and has a large parking lot if pulling any kind of trailer.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank dcluvtohunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Posados Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Posados Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing