We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, good for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Bent NM
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Average, good for families”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, and a really nice breakfast set this apart from ordinary motels. Note that there are two room layouts. The King-bed rooms are one big room with the main bed facing the sofa bed. This would be ideal for parents with small children. The 2-doubles room can be closed off into 2 bedrooms (one with sofabed, one with 2 beds) and a hall leading to the bathroom. This would be ideal for groups wanting a little more privacy.
Our fitted sheets were too big for the mattress and pillow cases too big for the pillows. So we slept fighting a mass of wrinkled sheet and excess material.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    61
    33
    21
    15
See reviews for
108
23
11
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

friendly employees, super spacious rooms, and new paint and carpet. will definitely stay here each time we are in longview.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilove3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This place is in a sketchy area. Definitely bring all valuables out of your car at night. Some weird drifter-guy kept hanging out by the pool area, creeping out my wife. When we arrived the A/C in our room was turned off. It was 102 degrees outside, and an uncomfortable 86 in the room. The room didn't cool down until the next morning before we checked out. The walls and carpet have definitely seen better days. The staff was very friendly, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trayzus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudreyWhitten, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This was a lovely Homewood Suites as is generally the case, but the traffic noise if you are facing McCann road is awful. I was disturbed constantly by loud trucks starting and stopping at the nearby red light. Hotel was well appointed, beds were very comfortable. Bfast and dinner was outstanding and they did provide ear plugs which helped, but I won't stay at this Homewood suites again unless I have a room facing away from the road.

Gave it average only because of the traffic noise, other than that, it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXMajellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

homewood suites is the only extended stay type hotel in longview and that is why i stay there every time i'm in longview on business. it is getting a little threadbare however. i have checked out other hotels and haven't found anything nicer. this is not to say that homewood suites is so wonderful, but the bar is set a little low in longview. they do put out a decent breakfast and evening meal (monday - thursday). this is convenient for business travellers. i really don't understand why this hotel would get families since they are far from the highway, but they seem to have a few every time i'm there. the exercise room only has treadmills and some type of elliptical machine, but while they don't mention it, if you ask, you will be given a pass to a local health club, which is a good facility. there is an outside (unheated) pool, but it isn't all that tempting. the staff is friendly and tries to be helpful, but not always successfully --- for instance, they just changed wifi servers, and while the front desk agent was nice about the fact that many guests were not able to log on, she did not have any solution to the problem. fortunately, they do have a small business center with a couple computers and a printer (no charge for print outs-- nice touch).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forbenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
4.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
5.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#4 of 34 in Longview
81 reviews
4.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Longview
Candlewood Suites Longview
#10 of 34 in Longview
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Address: 205 N Spur 63, Longview, TX 75601-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Longview
#4 Family Hotel in Longview
#5 Romantic Hotel in Longview
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,596 - ₹ 11,715
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location close to I-20 and many of the area’s top corporations, including Good Shepherd Medical Center, Texas Eastman, General Dynamics and LeTourneau University, means this hotel is always popular with visitors in Longview, Texas. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Longview
Hilton Longview
Homewood Longview
Longview Hilton
Longview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing