We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great prices”

Llano's Hungry Hunter
Ranked #10 of 27 Restaurants in Llano
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 January 2021

The Hungry Hunter is the best place to eat breakfast in Llano. Located right on the main highway, it never disappoints. The food is always cooked to perfection, there is always just the perfect amount on the plate, and you can taste the quality in the ingredients. The waitstaff is personal and personable, always ready to refill your coffee and give you any tips for your trip.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2020 via mobile

If you want down home cooking, then try this place out. The food is good and the portions are filling.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank Curt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Just ate lunch there last Tuesday. It's not flashy or trendy but it is good food and if you get the buffet lots of it. This is typical small town diner food done pretty well. Lots of fried choices but a decent salad bar to offset the heavier choices. I have also had their breakfast buffet recently and its very much the same. My wife likes their pancakes. It's not a regular for us but we don't hesitate to slide on in and have a bite.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank F5390RKroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Llano's Hungry Hunter offers menu items from the kitchen and a buffet. The lettuce and vegetables on the salad bar were fresh. The grilled green beans on the lunch buffet were delicious. Diners can get the full buffet or a veggies-only version for a few dollars less. Our waiter was so friendly; she truly exemplified Texas hospitality.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarrieS11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

My first time to stop here. The local folks seem to like it and I found that the food was good and the prices were fair. The buffet has a large variety with a good salad bar, so that made me happy.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobShelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Llano's Hungry Hunter also viewed

 

Been to Llano's Hungry Hunter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.