We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Sunrise Farm cottages is on the slope just above the Atlantic coast of Dominica. The place is very calm so you only hear the surf from the waves at night, beautiful stars in the night sky and perfect sunrises (but no sunsets since it faces East). They serve a basic breakfast from 7:30am onwards but since most people visiting will get going earlier than this you can ask for an earlier breakfast (we had 6:30am) the day before.

Only disadvantage is that it takes about an hour to drive along Dominica's windy roads to get to Roseau Valley where many of the island's interesting attractions are (Boiling Lake etc.). But if you stay near Roseau you will obviously be facing the Caribbean sea which does not have the same rough beauty as the Atlantic side.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markus_ohlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseFarmCottage, Manager at Sunrise Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Thanks for your favorable review of our hotel. It was nice having you and wish to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

These cottages are self-catering and have a great view on the Atlantic. They are in the middle of the forest but still amenities are good. There is a very nice and clean swimming pool and sundeck.You can also eat in the restaurant (but no dinner). It's a bit expensive but still well worth your money!

Room Tip: All rooms have view on the Ocean
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseFarmCottage, Manager at Sunrise Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

We appreciate your review of our property and indeed its worth the money

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

On our trip throughout Dominica, we did plan to spend 2 or 3 nights in different places on the island. Our second stop was Castle Rock, and we loved the place so much That we nearly did not want to leave.
The Cottage is great and comfortabel, the veranda is a great place to sit in the evening and listen to the Nature!!
Lovely pool and very friendly staff. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SimoneZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseFarmCottage, Manager at Sunrise Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

we appreciate your review and will continue to ensure that every guest receives an experience of a life time. Thanks for staying at sunrise Farm Cottages and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed at the cottages with my friends for a weekend. Yes, this place is out of this world, so captivated with nature at its best. Local fruits fresh from the trees. Birds singing hmmm, the sound of the sea, yes, Lord nature at its best. The management and staff is amazing. Love this and looking forward to going back soon.

Room Tip: romantic and peaceful
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EdithWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed in one of their newly renovated Cottages while holidaying on Dominica. I had decided to tour the island over a week staying at different places along the way and was very happy with finding this gem of a place. The Front office Service was excellent and the groundsman was kind enough to bring us fresh coconuts and juicy mangoes when we arrived, complimentary. There is always a lovely fresh Breeze here but the unit was fully Air Conditioned with a kitchenette, sitting room and patio. There was also a nearby mini mart for supplies. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: the cottage on the hill side is the one to stay in !
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Safarigreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseFarmCottage, Manager at Sunrise Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014

Hi Mr Greg,

We at Sunrise Farm cottages appreciate your kind words to us. Thank you, to you and your lovely girlfriend. We hope to see you all some time again. God blessed you all and hope business is ok with you.

Once again thanks for spending a wonderful time with our Sunrise Farm Cottages family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews