We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good BBQ”
Review of Old House BBQ

Old House BBQ
Ranked #11 of 337 Restaurants in Lewisville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here and ate outside at a picnic table. We had combo plates of brisket and turkey and brisket and jalapeño sausage. The brisket was excellent but the other two meats were average. They have a multitude of sides, many more than I have ever seen at a BBQ place. The fried okra is cooked to order and is fantastic, the best I’ve ever had. They have 3 kinds of sauces and we preferred the spicy one. The 2 meats, 2 sides and a drink combo was about $13.50, a reasonable price for all that we received. We would definitely return if we visit here again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 376deej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

These guys use Hickory exclusively and know how to smoke a brisket! The chicken sandwich is a go to ofniursnon the way to the golf course or to the lake. Nice sides too! Sweet tea is always refreshing and they have a food sauce for sure!! I visit this place often! And the big guy that runs it is very knowledgeable about all things BBQ and we enjoy visiting with him!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BVDALLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Just good Texas BBQ. Sides are the usual but tasty. Come as you are is the attire for sure. My go to for BBQ.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jaml50aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I love the ribs, brisket, sausage and Turkey.
The sides are great also, beans and twice baked potato are my favs. If you are passing through, it's worth the stop. Combo plate for less than $13.00
good portions.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This family run restaurant was our favorite eatery in our 5 day stay. We had just finished hiking about 6 miles and this BBQ cuisine really hit the spot!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old House BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Old House BBQ? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing