We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location for Laredo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Favorite hotel while traveling to Laredo for work or weekend entertainment. Free breakfast and dinner. Free parking and internet service. Conveniently located near Mall Del Norte and major established restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 980peteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 980peteb,
We are so thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites in Laredo Texas and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We work hard to provide an outstanding experience for our guests and I genuinely appreciate your compliments regarding our breakfast and dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit to Laredo Texas.
Sincerely
Gino Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

room was very quit neat and clean. the lobby and hall were hot during the day but the outside temp was 105 so i can understand that. Over all for the price it was very nice. I did not get to enjoy or partake on any of the hotel amenities but the hotel was set up for it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 320timothyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear 320timothyt,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the Homewood Suites in Laredo TX. We learn so much from honest feedback and we look forward to an opportunity to retain your business here at the Homewood Suites.
Sincerely,
Gino Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We have stayed here a couple of times in the past but this time we noticed some wear and tear that could be fixed easily. The room-darkening curtains had numerous holes in them. The caulking in the bathroom was cracked and separated.
We went down to breakfast the first day there. The area was crowded, with a line for the only waffle iron. The breakfast would have been nicer had their been some sweet rolls, sausage patties or links, or maybe biscuits & gravy. We didn't bother with breakfast there the second day.
I believe free wifi is only for diamond members and there is a small fee for non-diamond members.
The staff was friendly and efficient, and our suite was well-furnished. We would stay there again but hope for some upgrading before then.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator on the west side. The elevator is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosbymaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear crosbymaw,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am so sorry you had a less than pleasant experience during your visit to Laredo TX. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the issues you mentioned has been addressed. We value your business and we are doing everything we can to ensure that we see you again. Please think about giving us another try on your next visit to Laredo Texas.
Sincerely,
Gino Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This is NOT Hilton quality. This is the worst hilton I've stayed at. In 5 days the a/c broke, the toilet broke, I had internet problems, the two night shift staffers were great- but the rest of the staff were not as professional.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear jean g,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had during your recent visit. The quality and service we provide our guests is of the utmost importance and it is always a focal point of our operations, in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We have reviewed your comments with our Chief Engineer and promise the issues you mentioned has been addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Once again, I do apologize and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with an experience more typical of our hotel.
Sincerely,
Gino Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Average to below average cleanliness of the room. This hotel does not live up to its ranking on this website. If you don't need the amenities of the suite, one certainly could do better elsewhere. Breakfast is average also.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank pannam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear pannam1,
Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Laredo Texas. I have shared your recommendations with our staff and we really appreciate your feedback, it helps us to know what we need to improve on. I am so sorry you had a less than pleasant experience during your visit to Laredo TX. We value your business and we are doing everything we can to ensure that we see you again. Please think about giving us another try on your next visit to Laredo Texas.
Sincerely,
Gino Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
4.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
322 reviews
4.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Laredo
Staybridge Suites Laredo
#12 of 38 in Laredo
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte

Address: 98 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041-9143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#3 Family Hotel in Laredo
#6 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range: ₹ 6,487 - ₹ 9,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Laredo at Mall del Norte is just a short drive from the Laredo Airport, Laredo Energy Arena and downtown Laredo, as well as the Mexico border. Enjoy a complimentary hot full breakfast including scrambled eggs, cereal and baked goods each morning during your stay. Join us at night for complimentary evening dinner and drinks, available Monday to Thursday. Make yourself at home in a studio or one or two-bedroom suite, complete with a fully-equipped kitchen and complimentary WiFi. Plan a meeting or small event for up to 40 business associates in our meeting room. Find business amenities, such as printers, express mail and fax in our business center. Enjoy valet and laundry service when staying at our hotel. Play a game of basketball, work out in the fitness center or plunge into our pool for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Laredo
Homewood Laredo
Laredo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing