We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
143
55
18
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
55
18
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskeggs and sausagehot breakfastclean roomsvisit familybreakfast roomvery pleasant stayrecommend this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould definitely stay here againa great place to staydallaswalmartbwgraduationmotelhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Lake Dallas.
Today we hung out at the private pool which was very peaceful.
We enjoyed the daily breakfast and the in room coffee & refrigerator as well as the microwave.
There is a sushi and Chinese restaurant, a hamburger joint, a liquor store and an auto parts store within walking distance and a grocery store and many other restaurants within a mile.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny8808, Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (940) 497-1007.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sunny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Was hard to see because it's located behind a liquor store. WiFi didn't work. Husband found a nanno lizard living in the bathroom behind the loose tiles of the bathroom floor/wall. Went to checkout and the front desk said we never checked in. Elevator smelled of hot rubber.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwPlusLakeDallas, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Guest,

I apologize sincerely to you for the lapses you experienced. We take real pride in this hotel and are in the process of making it better than ever before. I assure you that we will do better for you in the future if you give us another try. I apologize once again that we failed you in this case. I regret the lapses very much.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The lobby has ships in it and the second floor has a small area that looks like the deck of the ship wonder staff and very clean .Breakfast was great with alot of selection.The pool was clean .The laundry room was clean Staff had change

Room Tip: Very nice rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwPlusLakeDallas, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words about our BEST WESTERN Plus, which met your needs. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Chose this property as it was not in the heart of Dallas, but easy access to the Airport location where my meeting was. Nice little spot, with pool and close to restaurants. Surprised to hear they will be updating the hotel, because it is in good shape. Best part was friendly, helpful people at front desk. Good value staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianewX3529KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwPlusLakeDallas, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

you will love to stay here outdoor swimming pool and the staff are friendly and helpful. This place is near a ER if need it Also it is near lots of fast foods restaurant and Walmart.,gas station and about 40 min from dallas

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwPlusLakeDallas, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Lake Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you like our Outdoor Pool and Staff. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews