We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff Ran down hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

The staff at the hotel was very friendly. But the rooms weren’t the cleanest. And the hotel could use some updates and TLC. I had dirty dishes, it looked like someone had tried to make tea without taking the bag out of the wrapper, and there were crumbs and gold fish under the chair and inside the ac unit in my room. My light in the kitchen area would randomly turn off and on. The frying pan I had needed to be replaced(everything I cooked just stuck to the pan). I asked the front desk for a new one and they said they didn’t have anymore.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank mrdjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hello mrdjf,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area, TX. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness,kitchenette amenities and lighting. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Full kitchen, clean rooms, friendly staff. I highly recommend Candlewood over any of the nearby accommodations. The rooms are comfortable. They have desks for business work. The wifi is ok, not great. They have a small shop for food and beverages. They are very close to stores, restaurants and Fort Hood. Laundry room and fitness center are included.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 721cliffordr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Please come visit us soon again!

Alice M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The people were very nice but the Hotel is in serious need of a complete makeover. The rugs are worn and frayed, the furniture is passable but just. The AC is deficient. In the room I was in there was a Living room/kitchen area and a bedroom. The AC was in the living area and there was a hole cut in the wall with a small fan to circulate the air t the bedroom. Result was that the bedroom got very stuffy. I hope that when the complete the remodel which I was told is coming very soon, that they will correct this. I like to sleep cool but in order to get the bedroom to the temperature I liked I had to make the living area uncomfortably cold so I just slept on top of the sheets.
The housekeeping is supposed to be done one time per week as this is an extended stay hotel, but I had to remind them on at least 2 occasions to perform the weekly cleaning in my room.
All of that being said I must add that the people were very nice and friendly. They do make you feel welcome. The location is good as it I close to shopping, eating and the main road through Killeen. The kitchen area is fairly well equipped and they have pots and pans, silverware as well as dishes. There is a microwave, and a small 2 burner stove so you can easily cook in your room and the dishwasher makes for easy cleanup.
So in closing I do hope that the upcoming remodel goes well and gives the people there the Hotel they deserve. The people are 5 star but unfortunately the Hotel doesn't measure up to their level.

Room Tip: go for the top floor no one walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Mr Jim,

thank you so much for your feedback.
i am really glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with the staff.
We will renovate in the next few months so we hope to see you again then to show you all the improvements.

Alice M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Book this hotel for my employees all the time at their request! They stay for weeks to months at a time and they never have a bad thing to say. Staff is always friendly and rooms are always clean. Just book again for another 5 weeks!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoyalArc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you so much for your great review!
We love to have you here guys with us and take care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Great place friendly staff and also the maids taught me a little Spanish...lol. Military friendly and pet friendly. There are four dryers, 3 washers, they a partnered with Holiday in just on the back side which it has a bar inside and a pool also a restaurant thats serves breakfast and dinner. They have a mini work out room. There are DVD's that you can rent from at the front desk and a little pantry the sells drink, laundry soup, frozen foods, and etc.... Also it has a shuttle that will take you anywhere in a 5 mile radius free of charge

Room Tip: They are all well kept
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
2 km away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 34 in Killeen
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#4 of 34 in Killeen
137 reviews
2.7 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area

Address: 2300 Florence Rd, Killeen, TX 76542-1839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range: ₹ 6,222 - ₹ 7,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites® Killeen hotel, you'll not only find warm hospitality but also a convenient location near Fort Hood. Our hotel's address is just 1 mile from one of the largest United States military installations in the world and right off of the Central Texas Expressway. Business travelers love the convenience of the 24-hour business center, where you can work on a guest computer and enjoy free printing and copying services. Our Killeen, TX hotel's proximity to locations like General Dynamics, L3, ESP, Seton Medical Center and Central Texas College means that you'll spend less time driving and more time working. If you are in town visiting Fort Hood, our hotel's location is perfect. We are less than 4 miles from the Fort Hood main gate, giving you more time to explore the 1st Cavalry Division Museum on-Post. Families love seeing the stunning visual display at the Mayborn Planetarium on the campus of Central Texas College. No matter what the reason for your stay in Killeen, TX, our hotel's amenities satisfies your needs. We have free high-speed, wireless Internet access in each of the suites, as well as a 24-hour Fitness Center. And with the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store, you'll be able to buy an extra toothbrush or a snack any time. Choose convenience and comfort by staying at the Candlewood Suites® Killeen hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Killeen At Fort Hood Hotel Killeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing