We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
30
18
7
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
18
7
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort hood an extended stay hotel rooms are comfortable full kitchen accommodations tx
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I am currently staying in this hotel with several coworkers and all of us have the same opinion -- We do not want our company to ever book us in this particular hotel ever again. Some rooms have bugs and almost all have major deficiencies ranging from inoperable heating and air conditioning units, microwave ovens and dishwashers to furniture that's falling apart.

Room tip: Don't! You should not stay at this hotel until they properly renovate.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pembridgelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Our hotel is on a preventative plan with an exterminator and they have come out to review each report of bugs but have not been able to find any evidence of any bugs. They have treated the rooms even though none were found as a precaution and are continuing to see if they can find any. Our full renovation is about to start and please be assured that these issues you have mentioned will be looked into and corrected. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Location is off the beaten path. My room had a musky smell to it (the a/c and or the window open got rid of it for a bit). The staff was great. PET FRIENDLY! No restaurant nor pool, but you can go to the hotel behind it and use the ones there.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hector N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay. The staff was polite and helpful but could be more informative about breakfast availability. The room was neat and clean with full kitchen and bed was very comfortable. Games and kitchen appliances such as coffee makers, grills available to be checked out for use. Small store to pick up snacks and coffee. Best is the free laundry facilities. Parking is not good at night. Shares parking with Holiday Inn and had to park far away from the Candlewood late at night and walk through parking lot full of large trucks to the back entrance which did not feel real safe. Would stay again but definately needs own breakfast facility and pool which other hotels in the area offered for same price.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dee562015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We have visited here three times since our son is stationed at Ft Hood and we have never been disappointed. Desk staff is kind and helpful, rooms are spotless and the beds are so comfortable. Breakfast is really good. It would be nice if the coffee was available 24 hours.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Room #216 is close to the elevator, but I never heard any noise from it. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchenette consists of everything you need. Refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, stove, utensils...etc. Perfect for extended stays. The food court, shoppette and Chili's Restaurant are all walking distance. The rooms also have DVD players and you may rent movies for free from the front desk. There is a nice laundry facility also,free of charge. The breakfast buffet is ok compared to other type hotels.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank skyratstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews