We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected , excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Much better than expected , excellent stay!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I was in Katy, Texas for a family member 50th Birthday party this past weekend. I searched for a hotel close by all weekend's activities. There are no 4 or 5 stars hotels around this place so I started to read reviews about the small hotels around the area and decided on the Hilton Garden Inn. Reviews are right on the dot. The staff is super nice, service is great and everything is new. My room was big and on the 2nd floor. Did not hear any noise and slept all night. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and with granite countertops. Beds are excellent and much better than some 4 or 5 stars hotels. The breakfast is fabulous and has a lot to choose from. I was surprised how good it was for a 3 star hotel. The only thing I found rather weird was that when I went to use the safety box there was a pair of pants with belt inside it which tells me they didn't check the safe when cleaning but I told the front desk and they immediately came to remove the pants and expressed how sorry they were about the incident.
The location is great since is by Katy Mills Mall. There a lot of stores around and restaurants too. The lobby is nice and has a warmth to it as it is set like a living room. They even have a small bar. They complied with every request I made and always in a prompt manner. I loved the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lulu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    99
    40
    17
    14
See reviews for
175
63
19
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed here for a wedding and it was the best experience ever! The room was clean and comfortable, the service was great, and the food was excellent. It was the best breakfast buffet ever!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank txboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We were greeted by helpful, courteous staff at 10:00 p.m. which helped start our 5 day stay there on a positive note. We were their to attend a family member's wedding. Our stay at the Hilton made our weekend even more memorable. The service staff in the restaurant was efficient and friendly. We had breakfast there every morning and the food was always very good. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The lobby was inviting and well kept. We used the outdoor pool several times. The pool/deck were clean and well stocked with towels. My daughter and I were stranded without transportation one afternoon but the hotel rescued us. They dropped us off at the mall and told us to call when we were ready to come back so our day was successful. There was no charge for that service. We had a wonderful experience and WILL return to the Hilton Garden on our next trip to Texas.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TE1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband and I recently booked a block of rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills for our daughter's wedding weekend for family and friends. The service we received at this hotel was awesome! The staff went out of their way to make our guests stay the best. Kim Remlinger, Director of Sales, and her support staff were very friendly, professional and accommodated all of our guests and their needs. The rooms were clean and spacious and the restaurant food was delicious. All of our guests commented on their wonderful experience at this hotel and all stated that they would stay at this particular hotel again when in the Katy, TX area. The hotel is close to Katy Mills Mall and the shuttle service that the hotel offers was used several times with no problems. Several guests enjoyed lounging around the pool and others used the work out facilities. I highly recommend this hotel and would book it again for future needs. They were awesome to all of our wedding guests and to my husband and I.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean, spacious and the staff was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dbberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have used this hotel on 3 or 4 occasions for business meetings.

The service consistently good, the food was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

I will continue to use this hotel for my business functions in Katy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluedevil1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
7.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
7.1 km away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Address: 2409 Texmati Dr, Katy, TX 77494-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Katy
#3 Family Hotel in Katy
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,588 - ₹ 10,140
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes away from Katy Mills Mall as well as Agave Road, Briscoe Manor and Tuscany Villa Wedding Halls and a shuttle to get you there! All of our rooms have a fridge and microwave standard as well as complimentary high speed wireless internet. A 24 hour business center and modern fitness area is also available for your use! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Hotel Katy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing