We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of Jefferson
Nearby Hotels
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Street Inn(Jefferson)
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Texas Inn(Marshall)
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
27
15
18
15
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
15
18
15
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We wanted to make a quick weekend trip to Jefferson. The hotel looks a bit scary when you pull up, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was nice, floors seemed clean, and bathroom is newly remodeled. I felt safe and comfortable here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kaitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Staff was polite and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. We only had a claw foot tub, no shower. This was surprise and when you are in your 60s not in a good way. Hotel was close to many restaurants and the ghost tour. Plenty of parking in front, on the side and behind the hotel. Enjoyed our stay, but probably won't return, unless we get a room with a shower.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Walt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Our experience was only just satisfactory. The rooms have the look of amateur maintenance. OK it is clean enough, but rather old. The husband and wife couple who run it were helpful when things went wrong for us (Thank you), but the electricity failing in our first room was to say the least unfortunate. By some admin error, they had our reservation twice, so were able to move us to the other room they had booked for us! Had they been really full, as other hotels in the town were, I don't know what they would have done.

Room Tip: You might want to specify ground floor for easier access, as the upper level is by stairs. Rooms at the back will be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DTS_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Wife and I stayed Saturday night, sink would not drain carpet covered with stains,
A/C Heating unit had no cover, bed made for 1. Over priced for what you get.
Will not stay again. Had to listen to train whistle all nite .

Room Tip: Go some where else.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Kinda a run down motel but not horrible, the only issue I had was how many times they came BEFORE checkout time to see if we were ready to check out. 1st the maid then another guy and a phone call and then another check from the guy again. They REALLY want you out by 11am. We sat in the car to write the review and 30 minutes later still no one here to clean this room they were so anxious for us to leave.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews