We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Jasper)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge Hotel(Brookeland)
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
31
28
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
28
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskgreat customer servicecinnamon rollsbusiness tripclean roomstxpillowsfabriccereal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I travel to Jasper 4-5 times a year, at least, for work and the HI Express has seldom disappointed. It is simply the only quality, modern hotel in town. I received a freshly remodeled room and was blown away by the quality and modern touches. They've taken a great little hotel and made it amazing. Furnishings have been updated to make them more traveler-friendly. And outlets have been added and arranged to make them much more accommodating for cell phone use. There's even a handy corner shelf in the entry for wallets, change, etc. The breakfast was great, as usual. I know I'll never leave hungry in the morning when I stay here. I hope this update rolls out to all HI Express locations. They've taken a good hotel and made it even better.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank WesJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Awesome thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we look forward to having you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The rooms are newly remodeled and clean. The breakfast was better than a normal continental breakfast and the staff was very friendly. We even opted to stay an additional night. The breakfast was pancakes and fresh cinnamon rolls. Easy check in and out.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

After stopping by the other hotel in town where I had a reservation for the night and seeing how dark and rundown it looked, I decided to forfeit my reservation there and go to the Holiday Inn Express. I always know that the rooms and beds will be nice and breakfast is yummy. I was not disappointed. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and my room was fine. The chair in the room was a little dated with some fraying of the fabric but other than that, everything was fine. Breakfast was good and plentiful. All in all, a good value and comfortable stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Scoochtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Great feedback thank you for taking the time to write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Quiet, comfortable, clean rooms. and of course the awesome Holiday Inn Pillows. Friendly staff. Free breakfast is about normal for a hotel breakfast. Not bad, but not great. Overall , would stay here again if in the Jasper area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was the best choice in this area, however it wasn't up to the typical standard for a holiday inn express. The worn furniture, the mold on the shower ceiling was bad. The tv channels weren't working and the front desk said that wasn't a problem, it was normal.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank kreedkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for this information, I apologize for the issue with the cable channels and I will look into this matter. We are starting our renovation September of this year and should be completed by late December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews