We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
32
28
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
28
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskgreat customer servicea bit priceycinnamon rollsbusiness tripbiscuits and gravyclean roomstxbedsfabriccerealyummy
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Beds comfortable and wonderful pillows. Bathroom clean and plenty of towels. Would have been nice to have a larger selection of channels for t v viewing. But overall I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CindySG429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for your comments and suggestions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Needs renovation in rooms. Front desk, breakfast, Charlie in maintenance and housekeeping very nice and helpful. The rooms are worn out. Furniture is worn through to stuffing. Fabric stained all over. It needs a major overhaul there. Everything working well in fitness room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Waymey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Renovations will begin this November thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Stayed here twice. Both times the place was packed with family reunions. However, the hotel was very quiet. A good variety at breakfast. Fresh cookies and milk in the lobby at night! I will choose this hotel again if I find myself in Jasper.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank jady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for the Five Star review, we look forward to having you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We had a decent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Jasper. The place is in need of a refresh, that's why it only got a few stars. The room was dated and worn but it was clean and just fine for a night stay. The walls were thin, I could hear people walking down the hall, down the stairs,and in the parking lot. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was more than sufficient. All in all in the area again I would stay here, it met my expectations.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank hyatt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for your review, We are pleased to let you know that renovations are planned and in the works to start late November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

For the price, this is a great place to stay. I stayed at the hotel towards the end of May, 2016, with 2 sisters and a niece. We reserved 2 rooms and they put us side-by-side. The place was spotless and the rooms are nicely sized. The breakfast was typical continental, however, each morning there was some hot entree (one morning we had scrambled eggs, the next morning we had omelettes). There is a small gym and a very nice pool on the property with a waterfall. Kim was the individual in charge of the breakfast buffet and she was awesome-- wonderful attitude!! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All are good. Our room faced the highway but we never heard a peep of traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MavMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews