We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
32
28
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
28
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express front desk great customer service a bit pricey cinnamon rolls business trip biscuits and gravy clean rooms tx beds fabric cereal yummy
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I work in a job that brings me to the Jasper area very often. Ive been doing so for about 5 years. This is the best place to stay in Jasper. The rooms are clean, staff is courteous. If you are going during Bass Fishing season you need to plan ahead, you may not find a room. The staff is what really sold me on this location. I actually get a Christmas card every year from them.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Cody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for the Five Star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

There are slim pickings when it comes to hotels in Jasper. This however was a pleasant surprise. It was clean, everything in the room worked and the staff was very nice. The best thing was the breakfast. It had both pork and turkey sausage, great biscuits, and a sausage gravy that was delicious. It also had the usual free hotel breakfast items as well. The attendant kept everything well stocked and the area clean. The coffee was really good as well. Not too strong but not weak sister coffee either. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I always ask for a top floor room.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Just outside of Jasper it makes a nice easy stop right off 59 highway. The hotel is new era HI Express and the facilities are fine. Nothing overly fancy, just the norm and worth the stop for rest. This puts you in Jasper for AM business or a few hours out of Houston.

Room Tip: above ground floor always for noise reasons in one of these.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RedHornet72653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you for your review we look forward to having you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

It was okay. Nothing special nor spectacular. Mediocre rooms, and staff. I pretty much just wanted to sleep. I was never told about any amenities....so i stayed in my room. The beds, however were soft, and allowed me to hve a good nights rest.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Lindsey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you for your review we will address the issue you had with the staff to make sure it doesn't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This is the BEST hotel in Southeast Texas (SETX). Professional staff, terrific "free hot breakfast" 7 days a week, outstanding outdoor swimming pool, convenient location in town, plenty of parking (including room for some tractor/trailers behind the hotel).

Room Tip: Book early because it is usually sold out on the weekends.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KhunJoe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you for the Five Star Review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews