We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience....great hotel.....Great people!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I made the reservation online and hoping I had made the right decision. After spending a lot of windshield time, and exhausted, I found the front desk staff professional, understanding and QUICK in getting me checked in. She had a nice smile and a very pleasant attitude and tone. That is important!! No one wants to deal with irritated front desk folks....under any circumstance. I had my iPad ready with the reservation and confirmation number, but she already had my reservation pulled up. Easy. My worry about making sure the room was a non smoking room was alleviated as this is a smoke free environment. Wifi...easy on. The room was VERY clean....the bed quite comfortable. Hot tea, relaxing shower....nice shampoo (forgot my own). No noisy hallway noises! Breakfast good!! Gotta give the 5 star deluxe for the folks in Jasper, Tx. You made it easy. To the management: Good managers are rare!! YOU are clearly on top of all departments and refuse mediocrity and your folks are clearly stepping up to make sure all guests are taken care of here. Other hotels NEED to take a good look and follow your lead!

Room Tip: King Exec - lots of room.....separate sleeping area. Pictures depict the 'real' room. Whol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maxeybleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for the Five Star's we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I work in a job that brings me to the Jasper area very often. Ive been doing so for about 5 years. This is the best place to stay in Jasper. The rooms are clean, staff is courteous. If you are going during Bass Fishing season you need to plan ahead, you may not find a room. The staff is what really sold me on this location. I actually get a Christmas card every year from them.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Cody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for the Five Star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

There are slim pickings when it comes to hotels in Jasper. This however was a pleasant surprise. It was clean, everything in the room worked and the staff was very nice. The best thing was the breakfast. It had both pork and turkey sausage, great biscuits, and a sausage gravy that was delicious. It also had the usual free hotel breakfast items as well. The attendant kept everything well stocked and the area clean. The coffee was really good as well. Not too strong but not weak sister coffee either. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I always ask for a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Just outside of Jasper it makes a nice easy stop right off 59 highway. The hotel is new era HI Express and the facilities are fine. Nothing overly fancy, just the norm and worth the stop for rest. This puts you in Jasper for AM business or a few hours out of Houston.

Room Tip: above ground floor always for noise reasons in one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RedHornet72653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you for your review we look forward to having you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

It was okay. Nothing special nor spectacular. Mediocre rooms, and staff. I pretty much just wanted to sleep. I was never told about any amenities....so i stayed in my room. The beds, however were soft, and allowed me to hve a good nights rest.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Lindsey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you for your review we will address the issue you had with the staff to make sure it doesn't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Inn Of Jasper
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Jasper
Econo Lodge Jasper
#5 of 9 in Jasper
17 reviews
3.6 km away
Super 8 Jasper TX
Super 8 Jasper TX
#1 of 9 in Jasper
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#6 of 9 in Jasper
6 reviews
1.5 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#4 of 9 in Jasper
13 reviews
2 km away
Swann Hotel Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper

Address: 501 W Gibson St, Jasper, TX 75951-4976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: ₹ 8,555 - ₹ 10,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper. Jasper is the perfect location if you are interested in fishing tournaments, nature trails, bird watching, hiking, biking, canoeing and hunting. Enjoy nearby Sam Rayburn Lake, Toledo Bend Reservoir and Martin Dikes State Park. This beautiful area includes Artesian Springs, the Azalea Canyon, Sabine National Forest and Algelina National Forest. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper offers outstanding service and the finest accommodations in the Jasper area. Large comfortable rooms and suites are designed with today's traveler in mind with easy access to local businesses and restaurants. Relax at pool while listening to the water cascading over the pool's rock fountain or settle into the comfy great room sofa in front of the fireplace. Hotel features include complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring the world's best cinnamon roll a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, pastries, sausage gravy and biscuits and cheese omelets. Make sure to stop by the front desk every afternoon for complimentary fresh baked cookies and a cold glass of milk. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper is ready to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jasper
Holiday Inn Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing