We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place in Irving?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Irving B&B and Inns
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place in Irving?!”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We were surprised by how much our expectations were exceeded upon arrival. Perfect place, I am so happy to have chosen Jefferson Street B&B over any in Dallas. The innkeepers were incredibly sweet and Breakfast in our room was incredible! Thank you for a wonderful time! You cannot find a better place for this price anywhere around Dallas. The tree suite was amazing!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
47
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2011

My company had booked me at the 512 Jefferson St. Bed and Breakfast while I was in Irving on business. It could be that I prefer the security of a major hotel but it isn't in the best part of town and it made me nervous that the private entrance door to the room was 50% glass which I felt could be broken into easily. I did not have breakfast because I was never told where to go to get it and I thought it should be provided in the written info. I did get in late the first night and the owner did bring me a bowl of soup which was nice. and my luggage was lost so the owner also brought me a T shirt to sleep in and a toothbrush which was nice. The walk way to the parking lot was filled with so much stuff that I could barely walk through it which takes away from the place as well, including an empty bathtub on the side of the parking lot. I didnt see any of the other suites, so they may have been nicer. My room was the frontier room which could have done without the pine tree in the corner of the room that does nothing but collect dust and I didn't like seeing the gun hanging up on the wall. My friend visited me from the area and felt the room was very masculine, maybe should be reserved for male guest. I expected more based on the website pictures. The hair dryer would overheat every 30 seconds and I wouldnt even attempted to use the antique iron. I stayed 3 nights and no one even emptied my garbage.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djr209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My husband and I live locally and have never heard of this B&B until I started looking for a mini get away from our kids. We stayed 3 nights in the Gulf Coast room with the in room jacuzzi. The room was clean, well decorated, and they were very thoughtful in the little extras (nail files, bath salts, back scratchers, ect). The pictures on their web site do not do their rooms justice. The owners were delightful and responsive. We actually chatted with them for 2 hrs one night about their bed and breakfast and they showed us several of their other rooms when we requested. It was obvious when they built the B&B they put a lot of thought and detail in each room. The in room hot tub for two was well worth it! The breakfast was worth the extra money. We had it delivered to our room every morning at 10:30. The breakfast was hot, delicious, and right on time. We would have loved to try the soup but we weren't in our rooms at the right time. I thought that was a nice touch for them to offer it. They also offered free sodas and bottled water which was great! The B&B is located in the historic district of Irving. The location is perfect if you want to visit both Dallas or Ft. Worth. We will definitely be coming back here and we recommend you try it out too!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caraboo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilonia, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Beautiful room, nice comfy bed! Served a wonderful soup with a variety of choices. The hot tub was nice. Very quiet and close to places. Owners were very nice and gave great advice on places to eat and travel to the cowboys game. Will definitely stay there again when visiting Dallas!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie_Renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed in the Frontier Suite and found the room absolutely wonderful, more than what we ever expected. The actual BnB was just off the road with excellent parking, very quiet and very secure, felt very safe and extremely happy staying there, didn't want to leave.
Tom and Lee were first class with the hospitality, thoroughly enjoyed chatting with them and they looked after us to the highest degree of quality and satisfaction.

We were specifically looking for a Bed and Breakfast not a hotel as we wanted the personal touch which we definitely received.

I would recommend this BnB to anyone wishing to travel to Irving or near to Dallas, perfect for travelling to and from, centrally located too.

A fabulous stay which we hope to repeat next year.

Tracey & Jamie

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast

Property: Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast
Address: 512 S Jefferson St, Irving, TX 75060-4145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Irving
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,373 - ₹ 10,437
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth Texas in Irving Texas. Located 6 miles from DFW airport, Love Field airport, downtown Dallas, Dallas Convention Center and Design District. All exterior entrances, private ensuite bathrooms with showers, refrigerators, free parking, free continental breakfast, free WIFI, free parking, ice, bottled water, drinks. Guests control their own *very quiet* air-conditioning. Eight clean and custom built guest rooms with great beds. Also available complete 2-bedroom 2-bath private house. Dining, casual shopping and Public Transit just 1/2 mile away. Cost range from $95 to $185 per night plus tax. You can ride train to JSBnB from DFW Airport or Love Field Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing