We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Perfecto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Hotel is an Oasis, lovely gardens & pool area. Check in by Betty was very welcoming and informative. Our room was very quiet, modern, spacious, clean & beds perfect. The hotel has a delightful outdoor eating / relaxing area plus a fitness centre. Close to DFW with a free shuttle to the airport . The hotel Bistro is great for lunch or a light dinner with restaurants a short drive away. Guest laundry and ATM in complex. We spent 3 days in this resort like complex while transmitting to Australia. Highly recommend this hotel as all on offer was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

This hotel is perfectly located for air travelers and quick access to DFW. The hotel has a free airport shuttle which runs every 30 minutes between 3am and 3pm. Off times are on request. I chose this location because my flight was in the morning and the hotel was closest to the Rental Car Center. After arrival, I decided to drop my car off the evening before, and the shuttle picked me up right out front. Saved me another day of rental fees. The hotel bistro and bar area is a different layout than other Courtyards - customized & accommodating for the type of traveler that might choose to stay in this location. While the hotel rooms have not been remodeled, the other amenities totally overcome it. My room was very clean so I didn't count the decor as being a deficit.

Room Tip: You will hear the planes, no matter where your room is located, but it wasn't a problem for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. All the staff is friendly courteous and professional. I recommend this hotel for family or business. It is conveniently located near mayor highways and close to DWF. The workout room has three treadmills, one indoor bicycle and two ellipticals. The restaurant serves a limited menu with tasty options. Breakfast is very good, but is not included for every customer. But they offer breakfast voucher, you may want to check when making your reservation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank JLRGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed there instead of in the Arlington area for the Texas Rangers game. Plus..Front Desk Staff, great, friendly professional, which is 2 steps up from just professional. Plus 2) easy drive to Globe Life Park, 3) half the price for a better room than staying near the ballpark on game weekends. But, for every good price is a negative, and that was the Bistro price and wait time. But, we will be back for the pluses listed

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russ74745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived after being delayed at a little after 12. I called the hotel to get the shuttle and was told that it doesn't run that late. Clerk stated that the website states that (checked again and it doesn't). Taxi will get you there for $38. Please update your website!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Traveldayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMWhite2, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused. I am curious that you might have selected the incorrect property for your review. My property: Courtyard Marriott DFW Airport South (2280 Valley View Ln Irving, TX 75062) Runs a 24 Hour Shuttle. It is quite possible that you had contacted Courtyard Marriott North Irving.
Once again I do apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
416 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Address: 2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: ₹ 6,905 - ₹ 18,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving is a preferred choice among hotels near DFW airport. We also offer proximity to Dallas Love Field airport. Our accommodations are convenient and designed for the savvy traveler. Enjoy a perfect location in Irving, Texas when you stay with us, close to a range of popular destinations including AT&T Stadium, Irving Mall and Six Flags Over Texas. Delight in modern guest rooms and suites that are well appointed with plush bedding, a large workspace, free high-speed Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. At Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, we offer a complimentary shuttle to DFW Airport and terrific amenities on our property, including The Bistro restaurant and an outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing