We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to DFW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Cancun. You know it is a short stay when the same driver and front desk worker greets you at night and again in the morning as we left. Staying for just a quick sleep we found this hotel to be nice and close to the airport. Although their shuttle service could use a little coordination as we circled the C terminal 3 times when no one was there. The shuttle does run quiet frequently and they have a departure board for all airlines in the lobby so you can have up to day info on gates, etc.

The rooms were nice but small like many older Marriotts and relatively quiet as close to the airport as we were. We also found the weekend rate to be less than $100 which made this a great choice for a quick nights sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 459 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

The Airport Marriott North was a great place to stay. The room was clean and well appointed. The best part of the stay was the fact that the room was on a "Women's Only" floor, accessible only by key card. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and remembered me from day to day. I did wish that they had free wifi. The lower priced hotels in the franchise do offer that.

Room Tip: Women traveling alone should ask for the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingBubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend business conference and could not have been more pleased. The restaurants, bars, and cafe options are terrific, and if you want to venture out, there are a lot of shopping and restaurant options nearby. The rooms were just lovely and, for being by the airport, completely quiet. There is a soaring, modernly appointed lobby, an indoor/outdoor pool (which I did not use), business and fitness amenities and more.

Most of all, I must comment on the completely wonderful service. From the woman on the phone when I called from the airport to arrange for their complimentary shuttle, to the shuttle driver who offered me cold water after my flight, to the check-in staff, to the conference staff, to the woman who worked as the barista....every person was impeccably polite and helpful. WELL DONE.

The guest rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The conference services were terrific and the food was good. Further, a conference participant unfortunately experienced a medical emergency while we were on site and the staff was absolutely amazing. They went 100% above and beyond to ensure our care, comfort, and satisfaction. (the participant received medical attention promptly and is fine)

I cannot say enough positive things about this property and, most especially, their staff. I would absolutely stay here again and would certainly use it for business again. Don't be fooled by the somewhat dated looking hotel towers...this is a terrific property! Thank you, DFW Airport Marriott North!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 20th floor had high ceilings and zero noise issues - plus great views :) The bar a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caringmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Many delayed flights required a stay in this hotel. We had no luggage and only a few hours to rest. We were supposed to be spending the night inTampa at the waterside Marriott but didn't make it. We were not charged for our room in Tampa and were offered a great deal to stay here. The shuttle drivers to check in people were so wonderful. Makes me want to come back to Texas for a normal stay. Marriott has treated us very well!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We flew into DFW and stayed at the Marriott two nights for a conference. The staff was helpful and friendly, the property was up-to-date. The neighborhood was safe, although it is a light-industrial area without any restaurants in walking distance. They do have restaurants on-site, and every possible type of restaurant is a short drive or cab ride away in Grapevine TX.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyandcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.1 km away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
3.6 km away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 206 in Dallas
2,284 reviews
3.4 km away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#29 of 206 in Dallas
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Address: 8440 Freeport Pkwy, Irving, TX 75063-2521
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
#25 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: ₹ 7,298 - ₹ 20,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing