We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's kinda different...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's kinda different...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We used a Living Social deal to stay at the NYLO on a Saturday, March 1t, 2012 (St. Patricks Day). You need to know in advance that this hotel (chain) takes a different approach to their physical surroundings. From the time we entered the lobby, we wondered if our "deal" was going to be great or a bust. It seems like maybe the designers lived in prison for awhile, then were offered jobs to design NYLO hotels. It's very big on just showing raw concrete, water pipes, etc. The room was long and skinny and very modernly furnished; I sorta thought it had all come from Ikea. However, after a bit of getting adjusted, we started to kinda like it. We went down to the bar area, next to the pool, for appetizers (which were part of the "deal"). They were so big and filling that we scrapped our going out for dinner plans. Across the bar under a secondary bar area were three fireplaces. We went our there with our drinks; kinda fun.
All in all, as we left, we said we'd definately come back again sometime.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the pool area instead of the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Greetings John F.,
Thank you for staying at NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas and for taking the time to post your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Also, please be assured that we have forward your commnents to the team! We truly value your feedback as we can only grown with honest feedback from guests like yourself.

All the best,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    193
    78
    41
    30
See reviews for
78
243
53
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Although my husband and I are locals, we decided to book this hotel so we wouldn't have to rent a car for Savor Dallas, an annual food and wine event. I am so glad we did! What a find! NYLO brings New York urban chic to Las Colinas. Contemporary design and ample community spaces (lounge, pool tables and great outdoor pools with cabanas) make this a very comfortable setting to connect with friends (we had a few join us) and make new ones. It is super close to the airport so it was easy for our friends who were just flying in for the weekend. When we booked the room, we were able to option an upgrade (if available at check in) for just a few extra dollars, which we got. Free shuttle to local shops/attractions meant we didn't need our car all weekend. Oh, and staying at the hotel was half the price of a hired car to take us to and from the event. We will definitely take a local "stay"cation here again.

Be sure to try the Ultimate Dill cocktail and truffle fries in evening and, DEFINITELY, stay for brunch.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S0ulshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Good Day S0ulshine,

Thank you for staying at NYLO and for taking the time to post your comments with us on tripAdvisor. We absolutely enjoyed recommendations and please be assured that we have forward your kudos to the team!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Always feel free to contact us directly should you need future assistance.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Mike and I stayed here when we needed a getaway from home and it was fabulous. Great room, incredibly comfortable bed and ultra hip decor. The chef created an amazing meal for us and we greatly enjoyed the local stay and getaway - will do it again!

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side of the hotel away frothe main road - incredibly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarrPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Greetings StarrPerry,

Thank you for your wonderful comments from your most recent visit to NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas. Most of all, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are very please to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one and are glad that you and Mike had the chance to visit us in the Loft Restaurant and Lounge for a delcious chef creation!

We look forward to seeing you again and please feel free to contact us directly should you need future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend, but not travel too far from DFW area so we chose Nylo. We liked our room and the beds are amazing. The room was a bit small but it felt very clean and comfortable. The shower was also great.

The restaurant and bar were very cool. The food was delicious and the drinks were some of the best I've ever had. We really loved the sushi, as it tasted very fresh.

The only compliant I would have is that the staff did not seem all that friendly. The front desk staff were actually a little rude and short with us. Most of the staff made very little effort to even smile at all. This would be the only reason we would not return to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Good Day Rebekah B.,

Thank you for staying with NYLO and for taking time to share the details of your experience with us. We appreciate all your feedback – both the good and the “not-so-good”. We have four key words – Passion, Service, Design, and Fun, and it seems we lacked a bit in delivering. We will speak to our Team regarding Friendliness, as we do have a great team and we have to make sure they shine on a consistent basis and for all our guests.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My stay at this hotel was amazing.
Cool thing about this hotel is there unique interior design and restaurant they have at 1st floor.

Room Tip: I was staying at another hotel before i got to this hotel. At other hotel i got bore with in 5 days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kailash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Good Day Kailash M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review with us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments and we are very pleased to hear you had an amazing stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future and please feel free to contact us directly if you should ever need assistance.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
NYLO Hotels
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
4.0 km away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.5 km away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
4.8 km away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.4 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Property: NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Address: 1001 W Royal Ln, Irving, TX 75039-4127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Business Hotel in Irving
#18 Family Hotel in Irving
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,136 - ₹ 12,898
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Irving / Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your NYLO Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing