We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just fine!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 25 February 2011

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were ok, The whole hotel could use some minor repairs. We were there one night and it was fine. We were able to leave our car there for the week while we flew out to Cancun, so it was free parking for a week and they take you and pick up for no charge. Over all a good stay and good value

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leweyJoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

I spent a night here while on business in the area. Being within a 10 minute drive of the airport & the office was essential on such a short stay. This was the best reviewed hotel under $100/night that fit the locale I was looking for, so I booked it.

Check-in was very quick & efficient. The woman at the desk made sure to tell us the breakfast hours as well as the information on that evening's manager's happy hour before handing over the keys. At check-out, they already had our receipts printed, so it was a very quick key & receipt swap.

My room was on the 2nd floor, facing the airport. As one of the runways runs not too far away, you will hear the planes (and as this is DFW, they do run fairly constantly). The noise didn't bother me after being in the room 20 or 30 minutes, and it didn't wake me up when they started back up in the AM. The room was very clean & comfortable. The bathroom had an off-putting chemical smell, but that's par for the course for chain hotel rooms. However, it's difficult to air it out since the door can't be held open without putting something in front of it to hold it open. WiFi would be nice, but the wired access worked fine. You can either bring your own cord or borrow one from the front desk - you will have to crawl under the desk to plug it in (I prefer the set up of many of the nicer LaQuintas - where they have a small box run to the desk for you to plug into). There is a mini fridge & microwave if you need it.

The manager's happy hour consists of bar snacks, keg beer & unmarked wine (try at your own risk). Breakfast was standard continental with the addition of waffles (I tried them...not the best I've had for a hotel), eggs & sausage. They kept things well filled in the AM.

I'd definitely stay here again for my next visit to the area. Aside from the lack of Wi-Fi, the only downfall is lack of nearby restaurants. However, there is plenty within a 15 minute drive if you have a rental (or the shuttle will take you to a few places).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

My wife and I and our son and his girlfriend stayed there twice in Feb. Both times the service was excellent. The shuttle to and from the airport was very nice. The shuttle drive drove us to a nearby Resturant for an excellent steak dinner. The reason we stayed at this hotel was the location to the airport. It was only about a 10 min ride to and from. The breakfast in the morning was very nice and had anything you would want. On the down side would be that there are no places to eat very close.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt.mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

My wife and I stayed here with my parents and grandpa while watching the Red Sox play the Rangers this past month. The rates at this hotel were incredible. There was a nice little pool and jacuzzi in the front of the hotel, adjacent to the parking lot. As well, this hotel was located near the airport, and pretty near the Rangers baseball stadium. Excellent service at the hotel, I would stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farinelladad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We stayed twice at the Confort Inn in July. The Confort Inn was GREAT value , close to DFW, reliable and speedy shuttle to the airport , confortable and spotless clean room , free breakfast , complementary internet ( no wireless, but they lend you a cable to connect from your room ) , small pool and fitness room and a small business room with a PC , printer, etc.
It took them less then 10 minutes to pick us up at the airport from the moment i called them, and they have the shuttle every half hour back and forth to the airport from very early in the morning to late evening. Reception was friendly and speedy too, i can recommend it to everybody for an overnight stay at DFW.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreatDaneDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 77 in Irving
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
9.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving

Address: 5000 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2399 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: ₹ 4,490 - ₹ 10,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly-Renovated Comfort Inn DFW North offers the perfect blend of quality, style, and value just minutes away from all major areas of the DFW Metroplex! You will enjoy the following amenities: * FREE deluxe hot breakfast 7 days a week * Social reception on Tuesday/Wednesday featuring complimentary lite dinner, beer and wine * Courtesy Shuttle to and from DFW Airport and to local restaurants/businesses * Complimentary Parking and High-Speed Internet * Mini-Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board in every room * Outdoor Pool & Spa and 24-Hour Fitness Center * Onsite Guest Laundry * 24-Hour Business Center * Market Place available 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dfw North / Irving Hotel Irving
Comfort Inn Irving
Irving Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing